Deborah H. (littlepine) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 170 - Page:
ABC Murders  (Hercule Poirot, Bk 13)
ABC Murders (Hercule Poirot, Bk 13)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 1/9/2010


The ABC Murders proves to be the Belgian sleuth's most challenging case with Poirot trying to decipher each cryptic message and getting one step ahead of this clever and ruthless killer. I have always enjoy Agatha Christie's novels and this one is not excluded. I found it to be highly interesting with a lot of sleight of hand and subterfuge involve. I would recommend it for anyone interested in reading a story from the Queen of Crime..Agatha Christie.


An Affinity for Murder (Lake George, Bk 1)
An Affinity for Murder (Lake George, Bk 1)
Author: Anne White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 6/5/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this book was terrific with Georgia O'Keefe's painting taking center stage through out the book. It was a quick read.


After Moonrise: Possessed / Haunted
After Moonrise: Possessed / Haunted
Author: P. C. Cast, Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/24/2013


Both stories in this book are connected by a paranormal detective agency called After Moonrise with Gena Showalter's "Haunted" being the longer story. I thought neither story was a happy sort of love story but if you like both authors it is worth reading.


Against the Mark (Raines of Wind Canyon, Bk 9)
Against the Mark (Raines of Wind Canyon, Bk 9)
Author: Kat Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 10/19/2013


Another great book in the "Raines of Wind Canyon" or "Against the" series. I enjoyed the characters and I like the way that she includes previous book's characters into the plot.


Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 11/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


A very funny romance and mystery. It was hard to put down once I started reading it.


All the Wrong Moves (Samantha Spade, Bk 1)
All the Wrong Moves (Samantha Spade, Bk 1)
Author: Merline Lovelace
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/13/2011


The first action pack book in the series starring USAF Lieutenant Samantha Spade and her team that she fondly refers to has a motley collection of geeks and eggheads.Sam Spade's courage under fire is revealed quickly from the beginning of the book when she stumbles over two bodies at 2 A.M. in the desert when she is doing a test run with the Ergonomic Exoskeletal Extension or otherwise known as EEEK...I would suggest this book has an excellent read but one that is hard to put down once started.


Alpine for You  (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Alpine for You (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Author: Maddy Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 3/21/2009


This first book in the Passport to Peril series was full of fun and humor. It also was a good cozy mystery.


The Arrogant Guns
The Arrogant Guns
Author: Lewis B. Patten
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Matt Wyatt was five when he was rescued from the Comanches by hard-as-nails Dan Lafferty, who had carved out his private empire in the unfenced vastness of New Mexico. Now Matt rode at his right hand.
But Lafferty was on a collision course with the U.S. Government, as he lined up his forces to stop homesteaders from swarming over his land. Matt knew there was no way to keep Lafferty from waging a range war he could not win - and no way for Matt to refuse to keep fighting for Lafferty until his bullets or his life ran out...


The Avenger (Time Raiders, Bk 3) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 73)
The Avenger (Time Raiders, Bk 3) (Silhouette Nocturne, No 73)
Author: P. C. Cast
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 3/14/2010


This is Book 3 in the Time Raiders series. I recommend this book and series. I enjoy the jumping back into different times throughout ancient history.


Buried deep in the past is the key to peace... and a monstrous treachery

Earth faces total domination by an alien force. The Galactic bronze medallion, the only key to freedom, has been divided and scattered throughout the ages. Now, a band of heroes, chosen for their extraordinary gifts, find unexpected, passionate love while braving dangers far beyond the present in a desperate race against time...

Follow all 4 books in this thrilling new series:

Time Raiders: The Seeker by Lindsay McKenna

Time Raiders: The Slayer by Cindy Dees

Time Raiders: The Avenger by P.C. Cast

Time Raiders: The Protector by Merline Lovelace


Bachelor Cop (Count on a Cop) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1618)
Bachelor Cop (Count on a Cop) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1618)
Author: Carolyn McSparren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/14/2010


Excellent read!


Baker's Fatal Dozen (Cozy Crumb, Bk 2)
Baker's Fatal Dozen (Cozy Crumb, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/23/2009


The 2nd book in a new cozy mystery series that is serving up a second helping of 60 something Pricilla Crumb and her hilarious schemes to serve up justice.


The Beastly Bloodline (Pet Detective, Bk 6)
The Beastly Bloodline (Pet Detective, Bk 6)
Author: Patricia Guiver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/9/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This is another highly entertaining whodunit and the sixth book in the Delilah Doolittle Pet Detective Mysteries. Delilah and her faithful sidekick "Watson" is back along with her friends Evie and Tiptoe Tony and this time they are at a dude ranch trying to solve the mysterious death of a show horse when murder occurs, which brings Detective Jack Mallory into the story. I have enjoyed each book in this series more and more with this book being no exception. I hate that it is the last book due to the author's death...it is extremely hard to find characters like Delilah Doolittle were you want and enjoy seeing their stories continue to grow and develop. I would recommend this series to anyone who likes cozy mysteries and is an animal lover. I would start and read them in order.
1. Delilah Doolittle and the Purloined Pooch
2. Delilah Doolittle and the Motley Mutts
3. Delilah Doolittle and the Careless Coyote
4. Delilah Doolittle and the Missing Macaw
5. Delilah Doolittle and the Canine Chorus
6. The Beastly Bloodline


Beneath the Surface (Lake George, Bk 2)
Beneath the Surface (Lake George, Bk 2)
Author: Anne White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/27/2009


Beneath The Surface by Anne White is a mystery full of twists and interesting characters.The residents of sleepy little Emerald Point have some surprising secrets that some are willing to kill to keep.
This story was very good and held my interest. I would recommend it to others and will tried to read more of the series.


The Big Dirt Nap (Dirty Business, Bk 2)
The Big Dirt Nap (Dirty Business, Bk 2)
Author: Rosemary Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/24/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this 2nd book in the Dirty Business Mystery series.I like the assortment of characters that are starting to develop and hopefully will continue to grow in future books. I found myself laughing out loud and looking forward to the next installment so I would recommend this book for a quick read.


Big Guns Out of Uniform: B.A.D. to the Bone / Let's Talk About Sex / The Nekkid Truth
Review Date: 4/3/2010


I think I liked Nicole Camden's "The Nekkid Truth" the best but all 3 stories where interesting and quick reads.


Big Jack (In Death)
Big Jack (In Death)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 2/28/2010
Helpful Score: 6


This the second part of "Remember When" that was written by Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb. I love all of the futuristic Lieutenant Eve Dallas stories written by J.D. Robb and this is no exception. If you have not read "Remember When" than you need to read this book along with the book "Hot Rocks" by Nora Roberts that contains the first part of "Remember When".


Blackout at Christmas: Stranded with the Bridesmaid / Santa Under Cover / Kiss Me on Christmas (Silhouette Romantic Suspense, No 1583)
Review Date: 1/30/2010


A cute quick read.. I read it in one day in between doing other things.


Bloody Bonsai (Jim Dandy, Bk 1)
Bloody Bonsai (Jim Dandy, Bk 1)
Author: Peter Abresch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 7/14/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I felt this was an compelling and an endearing cozy mystery with a great sleuthing team of Jim and Dodee. It is the first book in the series and I am looking forward to reading more.


The Blue Valley: A Collection Of Stories
The Blue Valley: A Collection Of Stories
Author: Robert Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/19/2009
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent collection of short stories detailing life in the Southern Appalachians.


A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 369
Review Date: 2/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


The second book in the series.I like the main character and will be looking for more in the series.


1 to 20 of 170 - Page: