Alice K. (ilflatlander) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 122 - Page:
Across Open Ground
Across Open Ground
Author: Heather Parkinson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/30/2011


Very enjoyable book. If you like stories of the West you will like this book.


Across the High Lonesome
Across the High Lonesome
Author: James McNay Brumfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/29/2008


This book turned out to be better than expected. It portrays in story form the demise of a way of life, the life of packers. It did have a bit more promiscuity in it than expected, but then this apparently is the reality of the packers. I thought overall the book was very good.


All Things Wise and Wonderful (All Creatures Great and Small, Bk 3)
All Things Wise and Wonderful (All Creatures Great and Small, Bk 3)
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 1/27/2007


I love James Herriot's books!


The Amethyst Heart
The Amethyst Heart
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 2/9/2007


Super excellent!


Amish Peace: Simple Wisdom for a Complicated World
Amish Peace: Simple Wisdom for a Complicated World
Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/3/2016


Amish Peace was better than I expected it to be with a lot of insight into the ways of the Amish.


Approval Addiction : Overcoming Your Need to Please Everyone
Approval Addiction : Overcoming Your Need to Please Everyone
Author: Joyce Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 8/14/2008
Helpful Score: 5


It could just be me, but I think this is one of the most powerful books that Joyce Meyer has written. I absolutely recommend it, and not just for people with an approval addiction problem. There is a lot to absorb and learn here. Now for me to put it into action!


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 493
Review Date: 12/23/2006


Excellent! Keeps your attention. Sequel to "True Believer".


Awol on the Appalachian Trail
Awol on the Appalachian Trail
Author: David Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/3/2010


I have read a lot of books about people hiking the AT and this is a very well-written book that keeps you reading. Very realistic (I have hiked the AT from GA to VA)


The Baby Farm
The Baby Farm
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 2/9/2007


Excellent book!


Bad Ground
Bad Ground
Author: W. Dale Cramer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 2/25/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I feel that this book is very under rated. It is an absolutely excellent book!! A very believable story of real life! I would highly recommend it to anyone. Dale Cramer's other book, "Sutter's Cross" is also good, but I thought this book was better yet.


The Barefoot Veterinarian
The Barefoot Veterinarian
Author: Lorrie Boldrick, Michael Boldrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/23/2015


Loved the short stories in this book. At first I didn't know if I would, but I ended up really liking the stories & learnt a lot that I didn't know about some exotic animals.


The Baronet's Song
The Baronet's Song
Author: George MacDonald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/5/2006


This is actually 2 books in one. The other title by the same author is, "The Shepherd's Castle".


Be Rich: Are You Losing the Things That Money Can't Buy? : An Expository Study of the Epistle to the Ephesians
Review Date: 2/26/2007


This is a paperback copy.


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 2/22/2007


Very good and intriguing.


A Blessed Event
A Blessed Event
Author: Jean Reynolds Page
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/8/2007


Very excellent book!


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 473
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Library copy.


A Bold Fresh Piece of Humanity: A Memoir
A Bold Fresh Piece of Humanity: A Memoir
Author: Bill O'Reilly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 6/5/2017


I am so glad I read this book! It gave me tremendous insight into who Bill O'Reilly is. Serious and funny.


The Brethren (Annie's People, Bk 3)
The Brethren (Annie's People, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 4/8/2007


Super book! I am sad this series is over.


The Captured : A True Story of Abduction by Indians on the Texas Frontier
Review Date: 3/20/2007


A Historical book.


The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana, Bk 2)
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/22/2006


Excellent!!


1 to 20 of 122 - Page: