David N. W. - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
Author: India Ink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 12/15/2011


Great,light weekend read! I love all of Yasmine Galenorn's aka India Ink books that I have read. She develops wonderful characters that you feel you'd know them if you ran into them on the street.


A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
A Charmed Death (Bewitching, Bk 2)
Author: Madelyn Alt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 342
Review Date: 8/4/2011


I enjoy this series! Light, Fun, magical summer read!


Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Bk 1)
Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Bk 1)
Author: Kim Harrison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1429
Review Date: 2/14/2012


Enjoyed this very much! Great imaginative mythos! Many questions left unanswered, so I must get the next book for answers!


Legend of the Jade Dragon (Chintz 'n China, Bk 2)
Legend of the Jade Dragon (Chintz 'n China, Bk 2)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 10/28/2011


I love this series! I've read them all and the characters feel like old friends! A great combination of everyday things, magic, suspense, and romance! Like potato chips or chocolate, they are hard to put down once you've started!


Light My Fire (Aisling Grey, Guardian, Bk 3)
Light My Fire (Aisling Grey, Guardian, Bk 3)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 584
Review Date: 7/28/2011


Great Series! Fun,silly,action packed,and racy! Has a great creative Mythos. Fun Light summer or lazy day reading! Want to find out what happens to these characters!


Night Myst (Indigo Court, Bk1)
Night Myst (Indigo Court, Bk1)
Author: Yasmine Galenorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 3/3/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Love all of Galenorn's Books. The Indigo Court Series has a darker side than her Other world series. Great nicely fleshed out characters and intriquing story with darker eroticism and twists. Couldn't wait to read the next, and now am waiting for number 3!


Phoenix Rising (Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences, Bk 1)
Phoenix Rising (Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences, Bk 1)
Author: Pip Ballantine, Tee Morris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/5/2014


Steam Punk Fun! Imaginative Imagery! A New Dynamic Duo!


The Shadow Sorceress  (Spellsong Cycle, Bk 4)
The Shadow Sorceress (Spellsong Cycle, Bk 4)
Author: L. E. Modesitt Jr.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 8/3/2011


My husband has been readinbg this series. Seems to have enjoyed it very much. He's a musician and like the use of music in the story.


Tempest Rising (Jane True, Bk 1)
Tempest Rising (Jane True, Bk 1)
Author: Nicole Peeler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 10/10/2011


A Delightful Read. Enjoyable Characters. Well balanced Mystery, Romance, and Humor. Throw in The Mythos and you have a great escape read!


1 to 9 of 9