Elisabeth T. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
Author: Sean Covey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 5/12/2015


I as a parent have read it and like it but I have yet to convince my son to read it. I think it has great tips for surviving the teen years.


All About Us# 2: The Fruit of My Lipstick: An All About Us Novel (All About Us)
Review Date: 7/7/2016


I like the story but it seemed like the author is starting to say that there are no good boys/men out there. They all have allterior motives.


Buffalo Before Breakfast (Magic Tree House, Bk 18)
Review Date: 5/11/2012


My son keeps flying through these. I can't order them quick enough. He is just finishing 1st grade and I'm looking forward to him starting the marlin missions which are a little longer.


A Bundle Of Sticks
A Bundle Of Sticks
Author: Pat Mauser Mccord
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/30/2014


My husband loved this book when he was a kid but my son now 9 didn't really like it.


The Christmas Blessing
The Christmas Blessing
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 1/8/2012


I really enjoyed reading this book but it left me exhausted from crying.


Christmas In Camelot (Magic Tree House, Bk 29)
Review Date: 6/24/2012


It was a really interesting story.


Daily Wisdom for Mothers: A 365 Day Devotional (Daily Wisdom)
Review Date: 2/16/2012


This book has been a breath of fresh air. I am feeling filled up daily with encouragement and motivated to do better. I am planning on finding copies for my friends.


Day of the Dragon King (Magic Tree House, Bk 14)
Review Date: 4/8/2012


My 7 year old son enjoyed reading it and finished it very quickly.


Dolphins at Daybreak (Magic Tree House, Bk 9)
Review Date: 1/5/2012


My 6 year old son really enjoyed this book and even read quite a bit by himself. I was happy and sad about it. I wanted to know what happened but was happy he is getting to be such a great reader. Now I miss our reading time.


The Five Love Languages of Children
The Five Love Languages of Children
Author: Ross Campbell, Gary D. Chapman, Gary Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 11/19/2014


This is very helpful in learning how to best love my boys.


Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, Bk 1)
Review Date: 1/6/2015


My husband really liked this book and couldn't stop talking about it.


Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House #10)
Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House #10)
Author: Mary Pope Osborne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/17/2012


My 6 year old son enjoyed reading this book with me. Sometimes he read and sometimes I read. It was a fun book to share. I didn't care for the ghost part of it, however.


Hour of the Olympics (Magic Tree House, Bk 16)
Review Date: 4/17/2012


My 7 year old son is flying through all of these books we can't get them fast enough


Inferno (Robert Langdon, Bk 4)
Inferno (Robert Langdon, Bk 4)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 1/21/2014


My husband really enjoyed reading this book and had trouble putting it down. He is a big Dan Brown fan.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 912
Review Date: 6/13/2012


I am still reading it but it is really good so far.


Magic Tree House #17 Tonight on the Titanic
Magic Tree House #17 Tonight on the Titanic
Author: Mary Pope Osborne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/17/2012


My son's first grade teacher read this book to his class but he liked it so much he decided to read it again when he had finished the ones that came before it.


Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 10/2/2015


It was enjoyable but somewhat predictable.


Midnight on the Moon (Magic Tree House, Bk 8)
Review Date: 12/21/2011


My son(s) loves these books!


Monday with a Mad Genius (Magic Tree House, Bk 38)
Review Date: 12/10/2014


My 9 year old reads at a 5 grade level and these are 2nd grade level readers but he still really enjoys these books. It is a nice easy read for him and holds his interest.


Moonlight on the Magic Flute (Magic Tree House, Bk 41)
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Really interesting.


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: