Elisabeth T. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
Author: Sean Covey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 5/12/2015


I as a parent have read it and like it but I have yet to convince my son to read it. I think it has great tips for surviving the teen years.


All About Us# 2: The Fruit of My Lipstick: An All About Us Novel (All About Us)
Review Date: 7/7/2016


I like the story but it seemed like the author is starting to say that there are no good boys/men out there. They all have allterior motives.


Buffalo Before Breakfast (Magic Tree House, Bk 18)
Review Date: 5/11/2012


My son keeps flying through these. I can't order them quick enough. He is just finishing 1st grade and I'm looking forward to him starting the marlin missions which are a little longer.


A Bundle Of Sticks
A Bundle Of Sticks
Author: Pat Mauser Mccord
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/30/2014


My husband loved this book when he was a kid but my son now 9 didn't really like it.


The Christmas Blessing
The Christmas Blessing
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 1/8/2012


I really enjoyed reading this book but it left me exhausted from crying.


Christmas In Camelot (Magic Tree House, Bk 29)
Review Date: 6/24/2012


It was a really interesting story.


Daily Wisdom for Mothers: A 365 Day Devotional (Daily Wisdom)
Review Date: 2/16/2012


This book has been a breath of fresh air. I am feeling filled up daily with encouragement and motivated to do better. I am planning on finding copies for my friends.


Day of the Dragon King (Magic Tree House, Bk 14)
Review Date: 4/8/2012


My 7 year old son enjoyed reading it and finished it very quickly.


Dolphins at Daybreak (Magic Tree House, Bk 9)
Review Date: 1/5/2012


My 6 year old son really enjoyed this book and even read quite a bit by himself. I was happy and sad about it. I wanted to know what happened but was happy he is getting to be such a great reader. Now I miss our reading time.


The Five Love Languages of Children
The Five Love Languages of Children
Author: Ross Campbell, Gary D. Chapman, Gary Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 11/19/2014


This is very helpful in learning how to best love my boys.


Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, Bk 1)
Review Date: 1/6/2015


My husband really liked this book and couldn't stop talking about it.


Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House #10)
Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House #10)
Author: Mary Pope Osborne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 1/17/2012


My 6 year old son enjoyed reading this book with me. Sometimes he read and sometimes I read. It was a fun book to share. I didn't care for the ghost part of it, however.


Hour of the Olympics (Magic Tree House, Bk 16)
Review Date: 4/17/2012


My 7 year old son is flying through all of these books we can't get them fast enough


Inferno (Robert Langdon, Bk 4)
Inferno (Robert Langdon, Bk 4)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 1/21/2014


My husband really enjoyed reading this book and had trouble putting it down. He is a big Dan Brown fan.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 913
Review Date: 6/13/2012


I am still reading it but it is really good so far.


Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Memorial Day (Mitch Rapp, Bk 5)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 322
Review Date: 10/2/2015


It was enjoyable but somewhat predictable.


Midnight on the Moon (Magic Tree House, Bk 8)
Review Date: 12/21/2011


My son(s) loves these books!


Monday with a Mad Genius (Magic Tree House, Bk 38)
Review Date: 12/10/2014


My 9 year old reads at a 5 grade level and these are 2nd grade level readers but he still really enjoys these books. It is a nice easy read for him and holds his interest.


Moonlight on the Magic Flute (Magic Tree House, Bk 41)
Review Date: 2/22/2015


Really interesting.


Open
Open
Author: Andre Agassi
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 10/23/2012


It is better than I thought it would be.


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: