Stephanie C W. (stephanie13w) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 301 - Page:
The Accidental Sorcerer (Rogue Agent, Bk 1)
The Accidental Sorcerer (Rogue Agent, Bk 1)
Author: K. E. Mills
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/10/2009


At first when I started this book I thought it was so-so, but as I started to read it I changed my mind. What a great story! I can't wait to read the next one.


After Sundown (Vampire, Bk 2)
After Sundown (Vampire, Bk 2)
Author: Amanda Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 8/11/2006


another good one in the series!


Afterlife (Resurrection Chronicles, Bk 1)
Afterlife (Resurrection Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Merrie Destefano
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 2/15/2011


I know I'm in trouble when I reread the 1st chapter 3x's & I still can't tell you what the heck I read. Maybe someone else can make sense of this book cause I can't!


Agents of Light and Darkness  (Nightside, Bk 2)
Agents of Light and Darkness (Nightside, Bk 2)
Author: Simon R. Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 6/23/2006


Another really good series. I love the characters & the way he writes.


Almost a Goddess (Goddess, Bk 1)
Almost a Goddess (Goddess, Bk 1)
Author: Judi McCoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 8/8/2006


cute story & a easy beach read!


Angel of Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 2)
Angel of Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 2)
Author: Toni Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 8/4/2008


Another good one ~ I look forward to the next one. I want to know more about Mercy's past & the others who are like her.


Animal Lust
Animal Lust
Author: Lacy Danes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 7/14/2009


This is about 4 brothers. If you read the 1st story you don't have to read the rest - just switch the names cause the stories are pretty much the same. I doubt I'll read anything else from this author.


Atlantis Rising (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 1)
Atlantis Rising (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 1)
Author: Alyssa Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 5/11/2007


Excellent start to a new series ~ they kind of remind me of JR Ward's series, sexy warriors out to save the world!


Aunt Dimity and the Deep Blue Sea (Aunt Dimity, Bk 11)
Aunt Dimity and the Deep Blue Sea (Aunt Dimity, Bk 11)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 11/12/2007


another good one in the series


Aunt Dimity: Vampire Hunter (Aunt Dimity, Bk 13)
Aunt Dimity: Vampire Hunter (Aunt Dimity, Bk 13)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 8/15/2008


A quick, fun read in the series. I always enjoy Lori's adventures.


The Awakening  (Vampires, Bk 5)
The Awakening (Vampires, Bk 5)
Author: Shannon Drake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 4/22/2006


good vamp book in her series


Bad Blood (Crimson Moon, Bk 1)
Bad Blood (Crimson Moon, Bk 1)
Author: L. A. Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 7/26/2008
Helpful Score: 9


I was hesitant about reading this because I am not a fan of her vamp series at all but I picked it up since it was about werewolves & I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. If you are a big were fan like me read this book. I will definitely read the next book in the series.


Bad Boys Down Under (Bad Boys)
Bad Boys Down Under (Bad Boys)
Author: Nancy Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 4/9/2006


Not one of the best in the Bad Boys series, in fact I ended up skipping the last story ~ not an interesting read, even the sex was boring!


Bad Boys Over Easy: Fuzzy Logic / The Cupid Curse / Mesmerized
Review Date: 7/16/2006


easy fun read ~ love those bad boys!


Bedlam, Bath and Beyond (World of the Storm Ravens, Bk 1)
Bedlam, Bath and Beyond (World of the Storm Ravens, Bk 1)
Author: J. D. Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 8/9/2008
Helpful Score: 4


When I got to page 70 & realized I had no idea what the story was supposed to be about I put it down. This story just wasn't for me.


Before I Wake (Nightmare Chronicles, Bk 1)
Before I Wake (Nightmare Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Kathryn Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 11/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


When I first started this I thought not for me but I continued reading it & I'm glad I did. The 2 main characters are strong with a lot of past issues they need to deal with. I like the idea of Dawn (the main character) being able to slip into the dreamworld inhabited by her father Morpheus. She's half human & half Nightmare. She meets Noah who is getting help from her in the sleep clinic where she works. From there you see their relationship develop into something lasting & strong. Problems from the Dreaming enter their lives & they have to work together to end them. I ended up liking this book a lot & I think this is the start of a new series. If it is I'll read the next one.


Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Beg For Mercy (Mercy Hollings, Bk 1)
Author: Toni Andrews
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 163
Review Date: 3/17/2008


This is the start of a new series and it got my attention from the start & it was hard to put it down. I like the character of Mercy alot. The author allows the reader to see Mercy grow & let her guard down with her friends. I will definitely read the next in the series.


Behind Closed Doors (McCloud, Bk 1)
Behind Closed Doors (McCloud, Bk 1)
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 12/24/2006


Steamy & good, need I say more.


Beyond the Dark : Forever Mine / Haunt Me / Soul of the Wolf
Review Date: 7/29/2006


I loved the 1st(ghost) & 3rd(werewolf) stories the best.


Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon, Bk 2)
Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon, Bk 2)
Author: L. A. Banks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 6/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


First let me say I am not a fan of her vamp series so when I read the 1st in her new series I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed her werewolf series. I can't say the same about this one, I couldn't get past the first few chapters. What a disappointment. THe story just didn't grab me so I'm going to take a pass on this series.


1 to 20 of 301 - Page: