Tony W. (Tony) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 36 - Page:
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 872
Review Date: 8/17/2006


A great read. The short chapters keep me reading from one to the next. I wanted to see what was going to develop next.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 398
Review Date: 6/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


An excellent story. A quick read. The dual plot keeps you interested.


Against All Enemies
Against All Enemies
Author: Harold Coyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Another great Harold Coyle novel. An interesting concept that is hard to believe but Coyle makes it not only believeable but scary. Hard to put down.


Black Wind (Dirk Pitt, Bk 18)
Black Wind (Dirk Pitt, Bk 18)
Author: Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 9/9/2006


Another typical Cussler thriller. Dirks son and daughter are new characters and add to the plot line.


Consent to Kill (Mitch Rapp, Bk 6)
Consent to Kill (Mitch Rapp, Bk 6)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 11/14/2006


A great Mitch Rapp thriller.


Darkfall
Darkfall
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 5/10/2007
Helpful Score: 4


An older boo,1984, written under a different name when Koontz was first starting, then recently rereleased. The book keeps you reading. The premise is very interesting. A good read.


Dead Hand
Dead Hand
Author: Harold Coyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 4/21/2007


A real page turner. Coyle at his usual with writing about gournd troops.


Deep Black (Deep Black, Bk 1)
Deep Black (Deep Black, Bk 1)
Author: Stephen Coonts, Jim DeFelice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 2/5/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Typical hi-tech Coonts thriller. Easy read and will keep you interested to the end.


First Evidence (Colin Cellars, Bk 1)
First Evidence (Colin Cellars, Bk 1)
Author: Ken Goddard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/10/2007
Helpful Score: 3


A mixture of sci-fi and forensics. Several different turns that keep you reading.


Flying Through Midnight : A Pilot's Dramatic Story of His Secret Missions Over Laos During the Vietnam War
Review Date: 11/7/2007


One of the better books about the Vietnam war that I have read. Brought back many memories from my time there. Couldn't put it down.


Hazardous Duty (Presidential Agent, Bk 8)
Hazardous Duty (Presidential Agent, Bk 8)
Author: W.E.B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth IV
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/24/2015


It took me about 3/4 of the book before I became interested. After I realized what the book was about I enjoyed it. Almost put it aside, not to return until late in the book.


The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
The Hunt Club (Wyatt Hunt, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 200
Review Date: 2/19/2007


A great book. Seemed to start a little slow as the characters are introduced but picks up speed and readability quickly. Didn't want to put it down as the story developed.


In Her Defense
In Her Defense
Author: Stephen Horn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 3/1/2007


Very interesting story. I really enjoyed the book.


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 382
Review Date: 7/1/2007
Helpful Score: 4


A great story. Events continue to change as you get deeper into the book. By the last third of the book you don't want to put it down. Another great Coben thriller!


Judge & Jury
Judge & Jury
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 449
Review Date: 4/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another great Patterson book. Will keep you interested from page one.


Just One Look
Just One Look
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Mulitple plot changes will keep you reading to find the next twist. A very enjoyable book. I read it in just a few days.


Kilo Class
Kilo Class
Author: Patrick Robinson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/15/2007


I really enjoy the Robinson books. Tecnical but very readable. If you enjoy military and political thrillers you will enjoy this.


The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 502
Review Date: 11/21/2006


A great sequel to When The Wind Blows.


Last Stand
Last Stand
Author: Larry Jay Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/11/2007


An unusual premise that becomes very realistic. A real pagae turner.


Lifeguard
Lifeguard
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 590
Review Date: 8/22/2006


A great read. Will keep you guessing.


1 to 20 of 36 - Page: