Lori S. (Dreamwords) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 51 - Page:
Hermie: A Common Caterpillar (Just Like Jesus Story)
Hermie: A Common Caterpillar (Just Like Jesus Story)
Author: Max Lucado
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a beautiful Christian book with a great message for children. It is one of our family favorites.


Holly Pond Hill: A Child's Book of Prayers (Holly Pond Hill)
Holly Pond Hill: A Child's Book of Prayers (Holly Pond Hill)
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A beautiful board book for babies and toddlers. One page has a gorgeous drawing, the opposite side has a simple prayer, throughout the book.


I Can Go Potty
I Can Go Potty
Author: Bonnie Worth, David Prebenna
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/3/2006


A full colour boardbook that encourages a child to use the "potty" with the encouragement of the Muppets


In My Father's House (Shiloh Legacy, Bk 1)
In My Father's House (Shiloh Legacy, Bk 1)
Author: Bodie Thoene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 6/18/2006


This is a GREAT book - a historical Christian fiction about WWI.


Incans, Aztecs & Mayans
Incans, Aztecs & Mayans
Author: John Holzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/17/2006


A book used in Sonlight curriculum


Jesus Wants All of Me (My Utmost for His Highest)
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A devotional book for children. Full color illustrations on every page. Each page is a daily devotional with a full color illustration, Bible verse, and simple text for ages 3-7. Small enough for a child's hands, yet almost 1" thick.


The Lady with the Alligator Purse
The Lady with the Alligator Purse
Author: Nadine Bernard Westcott, Mary Ann Hoberman
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/29/2006


The book type: Other is a BOARDBOOK copy, great for babies and toddlers.


Landlord's Rights and Duties in Florida (Legal Survival Guides)
Landlord's Rights and Duties in Florida (Legal Survival Guides)
Author: Mark Warda
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2006


This book is EXCELLENT for those who are landlords or who are thinking of being landlords in Florida. It plainly explains the Florida laws and includes forms in the back of the book for copying and using.


Marriage Undercover: Thriving in a Culture of Quiet Desperation
Review Date: 3/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A wonderful book about a marriage that should have fallen apart, because of the wife's infidelity, and why it did not.


The Mighty Armor (Adventures of Toby Digz)
The Mighty Armor (Adventures of Toby Digz)
Author: David Hernandez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Pictures on every page, yet a reader for children ages 6-12. Enjoyed by our children.


More Fun With Spanish
More Fun With Spanish
Author: Lee Cooper
Book Type: School Library Binding
  ?
Review Date: 3/11/2006


A fun Spanish book. Most of the front of the book is in Spanish, with a Spanish-English dictionary in the back of the book. Great drawings in color.


More Spaghetti, I Say! (Hello Reader!, Level 2)
Review Date: 4/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


My daughter loved this book when she was learning to read!


Moving To A Small Town : A Guidebook To Moving From Urban To Rural America
Review Date: 3/11/2006


An informative book for those who are planning on moving from the city to a small town. Helps you know how to fit into your new town.


My Little Bible Book: 12 Stories from the Old and New Testaments
My Little Bible Book: 12 Stories from the Old and New Testaments
Author: Ron Wheeler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/3/2006


A full colour book , surprisingly thick, full of Bible stories.


No Greater Joy, Vol 3
No Greater Joy, Vol 3
Author: Michael Pearl, Debi Pearl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/12/2006


Practical parenting advice from popular authors and speakers Michael and Debi Pearl


Pocahontas and the Strangers
Review Date: 3/12/2006


A Sonlight homeschooling selection. A great reader for reading level 4.


A Potpourri of Garden Treasures (Green Thumb Collection)
A Potpourri of Garden Treasures (Green Thumb Collection)
Author: Michal Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/20/2007


Absolutely beautiful book on the garden. Has some project ideas. A great gift book.


Queen Esther's Secrets of Womanhood: A Biblical Rite of Passage for Your Daughter
Review Date: 5/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


What a lovely little book! Although the book is only 140 pages long, it is full of wonderful ideas for ushering your daughter into womanhood.

Using the story of Esther as a plan, the author suggests topics to study with your daughter, from beauty to emotions to finances.

I appreciate the author's point of view on many subjects, including the delicate subject of beauty. It is important that adolescent girl learn she is stunningly beautiful as the Creator intended when He worked his craftmanship on her. The author points this out.

Each month offers suggestions for a Beauty Treat. One month suggest jewelry shopping, another suggests a pedicure. Can you imagine how special you would have felt had your mother followed the suggestions in this book for a year?

The book is for mothers of daughters who are approximately ages 11-13, although I will start reading it with my 10 year old this summer.


Ribbon Basics: All the Stitches  Techniques of Ribbon Work  Embroidery
Review Date: 10/12/2006


A beautiful, beautiful book!


Secret of the Andes
Secret of the Andes
Author: Ann Nolan Clark, Jean Charlot (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/10/2006


A Sonlight Year 3 book for homeschoolers.


21 to 40 of 51 - Page: