Marge J. (MaplesFlowers) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 96 - Page:
The American Bartenders School Guide to Drinks
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Has some really great suggestions and recipes!!


Beauty Fades, Dumb Is Forever: The Making of a Happy Woman
Beauty Fades, Dumb Is Forever: The Making of a Happy Woman
Author: Judy Sheindlin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 5/18/2006


I love Judge Judy!! She is so straight on and humorous at the same time.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 301
Review Date: 5/7/2006


LOVED IT...VERY CUTE & FUNNY!


Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Beyond the Pale (Darkwing Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Savannah Russe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/18/2006


This is actually the Hardback. Great storyline & charaters. First time reading Russe & I will look forward to more from her!


Birds, Bees and Babies '94: The Best Mistake / The Baby Machine /  Cullen's Child
Review Date: 7/24/2006


Cute anthology. This is one of Nora Roberts' early books & is somewhat hard to find.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 5/7/2006


Excellent book as usual from Nora Roberts.


Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Very strange...and not as funny as I expected.


Blueberry Muffin Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 3)
Blueberry Muffin Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 3)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 1/16/2007


I am truly enjoying this whole series. Each book has been better than the last! I get so snacky-hungry thog, when I read them! LOL Must be all the great-sounding recipes that are included! :o)


The Boy Next Door
The Boy Next Door
Author: Meggin Cabot
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/7/2006


Very cute & funny!!


Bridal Favors
Bridal Favors
Author: Connie Brockway
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 5/7/2006


Very cute!


Castle of Wizardry (Belgariad, Bk 4)
Castle of Wizardry (Belgariad, Bk 4)
Author: David Eddings
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 270
Review Date: 1/13/2007


This is my favorite fantasy series!


Castles: Maidens Meet Their Knights in Four Novels
Castles: Maidens Meet Their Knights in Four Novels
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 5/6/2006


Personally, I disliked this book immensely...enough to not even finish. It is a "Christian Values" romance novel, which is not my cup of tea. I just found the book to more interested in the religious aspect than the romance aspect.


The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 8/11/2006


I was entertained for the most part all the way through the book. Love the recipes that are included. This one had me guessing about half way through, when I had pretty much figured out who done the deed, so to speak.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 12/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Was a good beginning for a mystery series. Plot was interesting & so were characters. Can't wait to try some of the cookie recipes from the book!


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Another great mystery solved by amateur detective and full-time caterer Goldy Schultz!


Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 3)
Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 3)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2704
Review Date: 8/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't enjoy this one as well as the first two. I think the plot was just a bit too boring...some elements were missing that are normally there. Trying to not give away any spoilers here! Sookie was just a bit too morose for me. LOL


The Corset Diaries
The Corset Diaries
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 11/20/2006


I thought this story was quite cute and could easily happen in real life. It was a light-hearted, warm modern day romance.


Cravings
Cravings
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton, Eileen Wilks, MaryJanice Davidson, Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 11/19/2006
Helpful Score: 3


I enjoyed the short stories in this anthology. It's nice to be presented to a new author in this way so you know if you should spend the money to purchase their other books.


The Cross Stitcher's Bible
The Cross Stitcher's Bible
Author: Jane Greenoff
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Guess I'm not meant to be a cross stitcher - never could get the hang of it!


Crystal Therapy: How To Heal And Empower Your Life With Crystal Energy
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Way too technical for me.


1 to 20 of 96 - Page: