Tammy A. (tammyaddy) - , - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Capsized
Capsized
Author: James Nalepka, Steven Callahan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 11/2/2009


Amazing story of survival!


Death of a Guru: A Remarkable True Story of one Man's Search for Truth
Review Date: 3/5/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Interesting story about Rabi R. Maharaj, decendent from a long line of Brahmin priests and gurus and trained as a Yogi. A vivid and honest description of Hindu life and customs. Shares insights and perspective about his life in the Hindu world.


Lost Boy: My Story
Lost Boy: My Story
Author: Greg Laurie, Ellen Vaughn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/5/2009


Autobiography of Gregg Laurie, pastor of one of the first mega churches in the United States and started holding the evangelistic events called the Harvest Crusade. It's a fascinating read about his colorful and sometimes difficult life.


The Lost Temple of the Aztecs: What it Was Like When the Spaniards Invaded Mexico
Review Date: 1/30/2010


Informative childrens' book on the Aztecs!


The Rana Look
The Rana Look
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/29/2010


Loved the twist at the end. Never saw it coming!


Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace . . . One School at a Time
Review Date: 10/14/2010


fascinating story of what one person can do to better the world in a von-violent and productive way. He opens the ordinary middle eastern muslim community for us to experience.


True Stories of Heroes (True Adventure Stories)
True Stories of Heroes (True Adventure Stories)
Author: Paul Dowswell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/6/2010


Ordered the book for my husband not realizing it was written for older children early teens. I read the book while traveling and found it fascinating and moving. True stories most of which we have not heard of. I really enjoyed learning about these brave and selfless individuals. I think older children to adults could enjoy this book.


Unspeakable
Unspeakable
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 362
Review Date: 9/27/2010


I really enjoy Sandra Browne's books. This particular book was well written as all her books, though the content was very disturbing. The evil characters really committed unspeakable acts. I would not recommend this book. The acts of violence were graphically described well beyond what was necessary.


1 to 8 of 8