Elizabeth G. (rizuchan) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
As an Earl Desires (Lost Lords, Bk 1)
As an Earl Desires (Lost Lords, Bk 1)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 3/25/2006


Camilla is determined to find teh perfect match for the irresitible new Earl of Sachse. But what if the only bride the earl desires is the unattainable Camilla?

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. It was pretty good; Lorraine Heath is a good author.


By the Book (Harlequin Blaze, No 85)
By the Book (Harlequin Blaze, No 85)
Author: Nancy Warren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/25/2006


He's going to love her . . . chapter by chapter.

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. The fictionary author's psuedonym made me laugh, but otherwise it was a somewhat interesting story.


The Crimson Lady
The Crimson Lady
Author: Mary Reed McCall
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/25/2006


EVERY MAN IN ENGLAND WANTED HER . . . ONE MAN WOULD HAVE HER . . .

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. I didn't read all of it, not because I didn't like it; more because I just didn't feel like it. But maybe you will . . .


Joining
Joining
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 3/25/2006


One of the world's best-loved authors of historical romance, Hohanna Lindsey once again weaves her magical spell in a magnificent tale of an unlikely couple divided by the prospects of an arranged marriage - but destined to share the deepest union.

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. I didn't enjoy this as much as I have her other books, but it was still good.


The Kissing Gate
The Kissing Gate
Author: Fiona Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/25/2006


THE KISSING GATE AND BEYOND

I like this book. It's not your usual historical.


The Last Apocalypse
The Last Apocalypse
Author: James Jr Reston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/25/2006


The decades around A.D. 1000 marked a chaotic turning point in European history. The old order was crumbling, and confusing new ideas were gaining hold, convincing many Europeans that the apocalypse was upon them. And then, suddenly, the tide turned.


Marco's Convenient Wife (Wedlocked!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2314)
Marco's Convenient Wife (Wedlocked!) (Harlequin Presents, No 2314)
Author: Penny Jordan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/25/2006


Legally wed, but he's never said..."I love you." They're...WEDLOCKED!

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. Baby's and Betrayal, all the stuff you see in today's modern romances.


The Medieval Reader
The Medieval Reader
Author: Norman F. Cantor (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/25/2006


A facsinating, illustrated collection of almost 100 first-hand accounts of the period known as the middle ages, roughly from the fourth to the sicteenth centuries, revealing the medieval world in all its astonishing diversity, the selections reflect the culture of the people who lived during the period, and the contributions they made to their world and our own.


My Favorite Thief
My Favorite Thief
Author: Karyn Monk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/25/2006


THE LAST THING HE EXPECTED WAS TO STEAL HER HEART ...UNLESS IT WAS THAT SHE'D STEAL HIS

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. I really liked this book. Karyn Monk is a subtle writer who kept me guessing nearly to the end.


No True Gentleman (Rutledge Family, Bk 2)
No True Gentleman (Rutledge Family, Bk 2)
Author: Liz Carlyle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 3/25/2006


A high society murder, scandal, unlikely lovers. Everything you expect from a good romance novel, plus more.

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library.


The Power of Five (W.I.T.C.H., 1)
The Power of Five (W.I.T.C.H., 1)
Author: W.i.t.c.h.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/25/2006


The MAGIC of Friendship has Transforming Results.
Will is the Heart,
Irma is as Water (broken & uncontainable),
Taranee contains the difficult gift of Fire,
Cornelia is firm (as the Earth),
Hay Lin is free & light as Air,
Together they are W.I.T.C.H.-Guardians of the Veil


Revenge: A Story of Hope
Revenge: A Story of Hope
Author: Laura Blumenfeld
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/25/2006


What is the best revenge
'turn the other cheek' or 'an eye for an eye'
According to Laura Blumenfeld, there is a third choice. One between the two above.


Tempting
Tempting
Author: Hope Tarr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/25/2006
Helpful Score: 3


The head of her Majesty's Morality & Vice Commission falls for a nearly prostitute. Don't that make for a great plotline?

I got this off the quarter shelf at the library. It wasn't my favorite [otherwise I wouldn't be listing it] but it wasn't bad either.


1 to 13 of 13