Niki L. (nikithetiger) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Back When We Were Grownups
Back When We Were Grownups
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Not my type of book. I read it because our book club was reading it. It was good for what it was... but I like books that have more things happening.


Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Author: Alden R. Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/13/2006


Very good book, much better than I expected (ordered it accidentally).

From the back cover: It wasn't supposed to turn out the way it did.

It's time for Mark's trip through the Boundary Waters, where he will canoe, camp, and fish his way into manhood, just like his father and grandfather before him. Mark has to go with his cousin Randy, who's a diabetic. Randy uses his condition as an excuse not to pull his own weight.

Mark's not surprised when the trip gets off to a rocky start. He figures things will get better. But he's wrong.

Now, Mark and Randy are trapped together in the middle of nowhere, with no one to depend on but each other. Everything that could have gone wrong has.

Getting along doesn't matter anymore. They need to fight to stay alive.


Blue Smoke
Blue Smoke
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 672
Review Date: 8/17/2006


A great book by Nora Roberts - as usual. Though I was a little disappointed that I knew right from the start who the bad guy was, while the main character was blissfully ignorant of who it was and never connected the dots (which were blatantly obvious) until the very end. Beyond that, it was well written, and a page turner.


Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 5/13/2006


Very interesting, keeps you guessing as to who the serial killer is.


A Full House (You, Me & the Kids) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1209)
A Full House (You, Me & the Kids) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1209)
Author: Nadia Nichols
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/18/2005


Awesome book! I loved it! Had me laughing many times, had some very cute parts in it. :) Great storyline, lots of obstacles thrown in.


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 10/28/2005


Before reading this book, I read a review that stated that it would keep you guessing until the end. Once I started reading it, I thought the author was being obvious about who it was, but I was wrong... The book really does keep you guessing, right up to the very end! I enjoyed this book very much.


Lawless (Long, Tall Texan, Bk 26)
Lawless (Long, Tall Texan, Bk 26)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 5/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed reading this book. Took a little while to get into it (was a little disappointed in the writing itself), but it took off after a few chapters. :)


Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 564
Review Date: 2/11/2006


Awesome book - can't wait til the next one comes out!


Night's Landing (U.S. Marshall, Bk 2)
Night's Landing (U.S. Marshall, Bk 2)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 9/18/2005


great storyline! loved the book!


On Her Own (That Special Woman!) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 841)
Review Date: 7/31/2006


A favorite book of mine, I have read it several times.


Ranger And The Widow (Superromance # 897)
Ranger And The Widow (Superromance # 897)
Author: Lynn Erickson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/18/2005


Good story. Enjoyed reading it.


The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Bk 2)
Review Date: 12/24/2005


Loved it! Great sequel! :)


The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, Bk 1)
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sisterhood, Bk 1)
Author: Ann Brashares
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 262
Review Date: 10/19/2005


Excellent book! At first, I wasn't big into it, but by the end, it had me crying and laughing. I can't wait to see the movie now.


Whiskey Sour (Jack Daniels, Bk 1)
Whiskey Sour (Jack Daniels, Bk 1)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 12/3/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A great first novel by this author. I looked forward to reading it and wasn't disappointed. I love his writing style. His book was a little different than what I am used to... some of the crimes were even more stomach turning then others I read... and yet at the same time the book is humorous in parts... a weird mix that I am not used to. Not sure if I like it yet...


Without a Trace
Without a Trace
Author: Lynn Erickson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/18/2005


Awesome book! I read half of it at Barnes and Nobles while waiting for my husband, then just had to buy it so that I could finish it.


The Year Of Living Famously (Red Dress Ink)
The Year Of Living Famously (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Laura Caldwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 10/31/2005


A good story. Had me worried at the end. It took a little bit of getting into at first, but towards the middle I couldn't put it down. I needed to know what was going to happen.


1 to 16 of 16