Reviews - Sherry C. (sheshe2madison)

1 to 13 of 13
A Duty to the Dead (Bess Crawford, Bk 1)
A Duty to the Dead (Bess Crawford, Bk 1)
Author: Charles Todd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 9/11/2012
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I have another author (in this case a mother and son duo) who I will definitely be reading more of! Bess Crawford is a great character and I cannot wait to read the next 3 adventures with her. This book moves along at a pretty good clip and keeps you guessing till the end. In my opinion, a very good read!"


Flying Changes  (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 2)
Flying Changes (Annemarie Zimmer, Bk 2)
Author: Sara Gruen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 6/6/2011


"I think this book is better than Riding Lessons, the first Annemarie Zimmer book. It has everything: drama, humor, romance. A thoroughly enjoyable read!"


Guilty as Sin
Guilty as Sin
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/20/2011


"This is a really good sequel to Night Sins. I recommend this page-turner to all Tami Hoag fans; I don't think you will be disappointed."


The Innocent Man:  Murder and Injustice in a Small Town
The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 526
Review Date: 9/6/2011


"This is a good non-fiction read by John Grisham and yet quite disturbing at the same time. You will never think innocent until proven guilty is the motto of our judicial systems again!"


The Paris Vendetta (Cotton Malone, Bk 5)
The Paris Vendetta (Cotton Malone, Bk 5)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/22/2012


"Another very good book in the Cotton Malone series. I like very much how Steve Berry describes the different locales in all of his books."


Rogue Wave
Rogue Wave
Author: Boyd Morrison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 4/4/2014


"This is a good book, just not as enjoyable as the Tyler Locke series, in my opinion. It tended to get a little monotonous at times."


The Strain
The Strain
Author: Guillermo Del Toro, Chuck Hogan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 7/24/2012
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I did not know Guillermo Del Toro was an author. The book sounded good and since it is the first in a trilogy, I hoped it was not going to disappoint and it definitely did not! It is a page turner from the very start; lots of action and thriller moments. I can't wait to read The Fall, the next book in the trilogy."


Summer of Night (Summer of Night, Bk 1)
Summer of Night (Summer of Night, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Simmons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 4/11/2014


"My first time to read this author. I enjoyed this book enough to read him again. The storyline reminded me of growing up in the 60's. The characters were quite engaging."


The Templar Legacy (Cotton Malone, Bk 1)
The Templar Legacy (Cotton Malone, Bk 1)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 8/10/2011


"I have found another author that I like as much as James Rollins! If you like thrillers, then this is a book for you; it is very enjoyable."


Thunderhead
Thunderhead
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 10/22/2009


"Another good book by Preston & Child. Not as good as the Pendergast novels, but an enjoyable read none the less!"


A Trace of Smoke (Hannah Vogel, Bk 1)
A Trace of Smoke (Hannah Vogel, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca Cantrell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 11/20/2013


"What a great character Hannah Vogel is! I love the time and place this book covers. I can't wait to continue this series!"


The Venetian Betrayal (Cotton Malone, Bk 3)
The Venetian Betrayal (Cotton Malone, Bk 3)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 12/13/2011


"Another great Cotton Malone adventure. For me, it tended to get a little too political in spots; but still a very good read. I can't wait to read the next Cotton Malone experience!"


Wake of the Perdido Star
Wake of the Perdido Star
Author: Gene Hackman, Daniel Lenihan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/13/2011


"Starts off a little slow, but gets better and better as you go. I will definitely read Hackman & Lenihan again."


1 to 13 of 13