Diane B. (dinah) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Amagansett
Amagansett
Author: Mark Mills
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 2/7/2014


Excellent book!!!! I really loved it and hated to come to the end.


The Art of Mending
The Art of Mending
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 7/7/2012


I found The Art of Mending, by Elizabeth Berg to be a different type of "family" story- interesting and a very quick read.


Back When We Were Grownups
Back When We Were Grownups
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 3/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I truly enjoyed reading Anne Tyler's "Back When We Were Grownups" and delving into all her characters lives. It kept my interest to the very end.


The Bright Side of Disaster
The Bright Side of Disaster
Author: Katherine Center
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 6/17/2014


It was a quick read but got a little hard to believe towards the end. I did enjoy her humor, though.


Compromising Positions
Compromising Positions
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/15/2011


"Compromising Positions" was a very funny & entertaining book. I truly enjoyed it.
I felt the plot became a bit unbelievable though, but Isaacs' humor and writing style carried me through-enough so, that I ordered its sequel,"Long Time No See" from another paperbackswap member.


The Good Wife Strikes Back
The Good Wife Strikes Back
Author: Elizabeth Buchan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 10/4/2012


Loved it.I find Elizabeth Buchan's writing style very enjoyable. She held my interest throughout.


Grange House
Grange House
Author: Sarah Blake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 11/13/2013
Helpful Score: 1


A very entertaining, turn of the century tale. Its nice to get lost in that time period once in awhile.


The Heretic's Daughter
The Heretic's Daughter
Author: Kathleen Kent
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 11/25/2014


I enjoyed The Heretic's Daughter immensely. Every time I returned to read this story, I got wrapped up in the characters lives and was shocked by the strange beliefs of some people at that time. A very moving novel.


If Morning Ever Comes
If Morning Ever Comes
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 4/17/2012


I found this book to be an interesting love story. Not your "normal" romance novel. I enjoyed it. I like Anne Tyler's writing style very much.


The Last Time I Saw You
The Last Time I Saw You
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 3/3/2012


I loved it! I love all of Elizabeth Berg's books. She has a wonderful way with words. It was especially poignant for me as I will be going to my own 40th high school reunion this spring.


Long Time No See (Judith Singer, Bk 2)
Long Time No See (Judith Singer, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 1/12/2012


I loved it! I enjoy Susan Isaacs' books very much. She has a great writing style and wit.


What Remains : A Memoir of Fate, Friendship, and Love
What Remains : A Memoir of Fate, Friendship, and Love
Author: Carole Radziwill
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 10/28/2015


I LOVE Carole Radziwill's style of writing. She kept me interested throughout the entire story.

Much of what she wrote about her husband's illness was so familiar to me, having lost a young husband to cancer a year after she did. She had me laughing and crying many times-and often at the same time!

I highly recommend it.


1 to 12 of 12