Penny T. (iluvmysteries) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 432 - Page:
10 Natural Laws of Successful Time and Life Management
10 Natural Laws of Successful Time and Life Management
Author: Hyrum W. Smith
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/19/2006


Time and life management tips from the developer of the Franklin Planner. Much of what's in here wasn't new to me, but it was a great refresher, especially as the time to make new year's resolutions approaches.


The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
The 37th Hour (Sarah Pribek, Bk 1)
Author: Jodi Compton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 7/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fast read that holds your attention well. I hope this author writes more books.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 6/18/2006


I thought this women's mystery club book was better than the previous one, although I'll sure avoid hospitals.


Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 543
Review Date: 4/9/2006


I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book!


Abs Of Steel, Buns Of Cinnamon : A Cathy Collection
Abs Of Steel, Buns Of Cinnamon : A Cathy Collection
Author: Cathy Guisewite
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/16/2006


Cathy at her finest - collection of comic strips


Accessory to Murder (Brenda Midnight, Bk 2)
Accessory to Murder (Brenda Midnight, Bk 2)
Author: Barbara Jaye Wilson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/6/2007


cute, funny cozy mystery.


Albatross  (Audio)
Albatross (Audio)
Author: Deborah Scaling Kiley
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/3/2006


I listen to audio tapes when I walk and found this true story of a woman who was part of the crew on a sailboat that sunk to be very good.


Alias Grace (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Alias Grace (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Margaret Atwood, Elizabeth McGovern (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/5/2006


interviews with Grace Marks, convicted of being involved in two brutal murders that she claims to have no memory of.


All the Pretty Horses (Border, Bk 1)
All the Pretty Horses (Border, Bk 1)
Author: Cormac McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 1/27/2007


a "new western classic"


An Opening for Murder
An Opening for Murder
Author: Nageeba Davis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Second book in the Maggie Kean series


The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoy MHC's short stories and had not seen this collection before.


Anatomy of a Crossword (Crossword Mystery, Bk 8)
Anatomy of a Crossword (Crossword Mystery, Bk 8)
Author: Nero Blanc
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/8/2006


I really enjoy this Belle and Plato series.


And a Puzzle to Die On (Puzzle Lady, Bk 6)
And a Puzzle to Die On (Puzzle Lady, Bk 6)
Author: Parnell Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/14/2006


I get a real kick out of Cora and enjoy this series.


And Then There Were None
And Then There Were None
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 4/16/2006


Christie remains an outstanding author, even though these were written years ago.


Angel At Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight, Bk 1)
Angel At Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight, Bk 1)
Author: Mignon F. Ballard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 2/16/2007


I'm a real fan of the Augusta Goodnight books.


Another Word For Murder (Crossword Mysteriy, Bk 8)
Another Word For Murder (Crossword Mysteriy, Bk 8)
Author: Nero Blanc
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/26/2006


I really enjoy this series!


At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
Author: Tim Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 3/5/2006


I enjoyed the "lighthouse series" that Tim wrote and have been looking forward to his new series. I really enjoyed this book.


Atlanta 1996: Official Commemorative Book of the Centennial Olympic Games
Review Date: 6/25/2006


Brought back many memories of the 96 Olympics and the stories of the athletes.


Aunt Dimity's Christmas (Aunt Dimity, Bk 5)
Aunt Dimity's Christmas (Aunt Dimity, Bk 5)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 12/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I'm a cozy fan and the Aunt Dimity books are the ultimate cozy read for me. This one was perfect for the season and a very enjoyable read.


Auntie Mayhem (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 9)
Auntie Mayhem (Bed-And-Breakfast, Bk 9)
Author: Mary Daheim
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 9/10/2006


This is a good B&B series.


1 to 20 of 432 - Page: