Cathy S. (TXJewKat) - , - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
The Beekeeper's Ball (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Beekeeper's Ball (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/9/2014


While reading the book I was in awe how wonderful the book was. Being 60 years old & Jewish, I loved the historical references I learned. I was dreaming of the movie. I was disappointed with the cheesy ending. I don't know who to blame, the author, editor, publisher or all three. I did rate high since we are talking romance fiction. I can hope for the next book in the series to get better but the references in the last chapters of this book, don't sound hopeful. I enjoyed the Apple Orchard, which I didn't here all the hoopla like this book. Remember, what the movie folks say "The sequel is never better then the original". I won't expect much on the next book. I never saw Rocky 2.


Boca Knights (Eddie Perlmutter, Bk 1)
Boca Knights (Eddie Perlmutter, Bk 1)
Author: Steven M. Forman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/11/2012


If you are over 50 and know seniors in Florida the will be a hoot for you to read. I am Jewish, over 50 and lived in Boca Raton for 10 years. The only reason this a novel because of the plot. The location is right on. I can remember eating in some of the places and of course driving down the street. The plot is good and Boca Mournings is another must read if you enjoyed this book. Waiting for the next book. Boca Daze to be released.


Buried Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney, Bk 2)
Buried Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney, Bk 2)
Author: Carolyn Haines
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 1/11/2012


Must read Sarah Booth Delaney series in orger. A laugh every other page. Made me wish I grew up in the south. Plot is interesting. A good who done it, keeps you guessing til the end.


Duncan's Bride
Duncan's Bride
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/29/2010


Nice book. Good story.


Map of the Heart: A Novel
Map of the Heart: A Novel
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/2/2017


Ms. Wiggs has succeeded to out do her last few books. Better and better storylines each book. I actually fell asleep with the book in my hands because I didn't want to drop reading. As in the past part contemporary mixed with historical, with history. After reading you want to read a history book snd take a trip to France. A must read. Only regret, I have to wait again for the next book. Bravo.


Mr. Perfect
Mr. Perfect
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 11/15/2009


4 women frustrated in a mans work decide to make up Mr. Perfect. Next thing the list is published and everyone is looking for the women. Murder, mystery, comedy, and great sex. What more does a female reader need to know? Who did it? The murder and the great sex? Couldn't put it down. Made an all nigher till I finished it. Found another copy the next morning at the thrift store. Picked it up for a dollar so more gals could read it. great book. Found another Linda Howard book at the same store. Hope I can put it down, cause I need some sleep before work tomorrow. Cathy


Sunrise Crossing (Ransom Canyon, Bk 4)
Sunrise Crossing (Ransom Canyon, Bk 4)
Author: Jodi Thomas
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/7/2016


This is one of Jodi Thomas' best books books she has written to date, if not her best. Intriguing, romance and unable to put down. No spoilers from me, but a must read. Wish you could write faster, but i don't want less quality. Thank you, Jodi.


Three Wishes
Three Wishes
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 1/11/2012


The best of Barbara Delinsky. You try to guess the ending but you arent really sure. A must read.


To Have and to Hold
To Have and to Hold
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/11/2012


Ready to remember the Vietnam war, here is a fantastic novel which reminds us about the men who served. I cried. The best of the of Fern Michael.


1 to 9 of 9