Reviews - Dee P.

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
The Best Cat Ever
The Best Cat Ever
Author: Cleveland Amory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/5/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Anecdotes of Armory's life with his feline companions - a fun read, especially for cat lovers!"


Calling Me Home
Calling Me Home
Author: Julie Kibler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/26/2013


"I disagree with the reviewer who found the plot "predictable." Although there was a bit of foreshadowing of how things might turn out, I was totally surprised and blown away by the ending. A wonderful read - and I'd highly recommend it!"


Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat  (Conan Flagg, Bk 1)
Curiosity Didn't Kill the Cat (Conan Flagg, Bk 1)
Author: M. K. Wren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/27/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I have all eight books in this series which, though a bit dated, still is a darn good read!"


Dead Matter (Conan Flagg, Bk 7)
Dead Matter (Conan Flagg, Bk 7)
Author: M.K. Wren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/27/2007


"One of an eight-book series that, while somewhat dated, still reads well!"


Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Author: Lynne Truss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 2/26/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"If grammer had been this much fun in school, I'd probably have gotten better grades!"


A Good Yarn  (Blossom Street, No 2)
A Good Yarn (Blossom Street, No 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 786
Review Date: 7/30/2007


"The second of Debbie Macomber's popular stories about a charming, friendly knitting shop. If you like romance and knitting, you'll love these books!"


Holmes for the Holidays
Review Date: 3/14/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A collection of mystery short stories - perfect to read during the busy holiday season!"


Judi Dench
Judi Dench
Author: John Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/26/2007


"Any Judi Dench fan will LOVE this book!"


King of the Mountain (Conan Flagg, Bk 8)
King of the Mountain (Conan Flagg, Bk 8)
Author: M. K. Wren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/27/2007


"The final in a series of eight featuring Conan Flagg"


A Multitude of Sins (Conan Flagg, Bk 2)
A Multitude of Sins (Conan Flagg, Bk 2)
Author: M. K. Wren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/27/2007


"Another lively story, and another glimpse of the Oregon Coast."


My Life
My Life
Author: Bill Clinton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 3/15/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Politics is always a fascinating topic and Clinton is a fascinating man. However, his memoir is a bit dense and "talky" - when he's preaching to the choir (and, realistically, who else is reading this?), he doesn't have to get as bogged down in detail as he does."


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 3956
Review Date: 2/26/2007


"The first Picould I've read, and probably still my favourite. Absorbing story that keeps you involved - and that ending...!"


The Namesake
The Namesake
Author: Jhumpa Lahiri
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 4/28/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Wonderful, insightful story! I wanted to read the book after seeing the movie (which I also loved!) - the book gave more depth to the story..."


Never Have Your Dog Stuffed : And Other Things I've Learned
Never Have Your Dog Stuffed : And Other Things I've Learned
Author: Alan Alda
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 3/5/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What's not to like about Alan Alda? Seriously, I've been a fan for decades, but there were a lot of things in this book that were news to me! A great read!!"


Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
Author: Barbara Ehrenreich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1076
Review Date: 2/26/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A fascinating read - and a book that will definitely make you think twice the next time you check into a motel - or shop at WalMart!"


Nothing's Certain but Death (Conan Flagg, Bk 4)
Nothing's Certain but Death (Conan Flagg, Bk 4)
Author: M. K. Wren
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/21/2007


"I have a collection of 8 MK Wren books - all featuring Conoan Flagg. Great beach reads!"


Oh, Bury Me Not (Conan Flagg, Bk 3)
Oh, Bury Me Not (Conan Flagg, Bk 3)
Author: M. K. Wren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/27/2007


"All eight of these books by Oregon author M.K. Wren make an interesting read!"


The Plot Against America
The Plot Against America
Author: Philip Roth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 3/26/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Alternative history at its very best - from the master pen of Philip Roth. Imagine an ultra-conservative as president - in the 1940s! Scary, but interesting with well-drawn characters."


Poland
Poland
Author: James A. Michener
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/26/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A bit heavy going but if you're planning a visit to Poland or if, like I was, you are in Poland and looking for insights, this book is it!"


The Princes of Ireland: The Dublin Saga
The Princes of Ireland: The Dublin Saga
Author: Edward Rutherfurd
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 2/26/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I love Rutherfurd because he makes history fun! This book (and its sequel) should be 'required reading' for anyone planning a trip to Ireland - or anyone who love to drink green beer on St. Patricks' Day!"


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: