Patricia R. (born2contradance) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 26 - Page:
Alibis in Arkansas: Death on a Deadline/Death of a Diva/Death at a Diner (Sleuthing Sisters Mystery Omnibus) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries)
Review Date: 12/9/2014


loved reading these stories.


Baby, It's Cold Outside: Blame It on the Blizzard / Deep Freeze / Melting Point
Review Date: 1/29/2013


thought it was a Christian romance. should have looked closer when i picked it. don't usually read harlequin


Barbara Delinsky, Three Complete Novels: A Woman Betrayed / Within Reach / Finger Prints
Review Date: 3/19/2014


very well written plot, characters. i had a hard time putting it down


Beyond Choice: The Abortion Story No One is Telling
Beyond Choice: The Abortion Story No One is Telling
Author: Don Baker
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/30/2017


one woman's compelling story from death to life . a look at the reality of the abortion industry from the perspective of someone who has lived through the nightmare


Black Hills Blessing: Buffalo Gal / Clueless Cowboy / The Bossy Bridegroom (Romancing America: South Dakota)
Review Date: 9/27/2012


love books with three or four stories


Blessings in Disguise: Blind Promises / Logan's Child / Suddenly Daddy
Review Date: 1/29/2013


loved it. three situations we don't think of often but could happen. shows God's love for us and His ultimate plan when we depend on Him


Celebrity
Celebrity
Author: Thomas Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/10/2006


great story about three young men and how their lives were shaped by one terrable night. better than the movie. keeps you in suspence


The Daughter's Return (Lost & Found, Bk 2) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1282)
Review Date: 7/22/2006


this has to do with "amber alerts". abducted children. i won't tell you any more except it has a happy ending.


Desperado (Timeswept)
Desperado (Timeswept)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 8/18/2006


adventure and time travel romance all in one. really enjoyed this one


Review Date: 9/4/2017


delightful selection of clean, wholesome stories


Gold in the Fire (Ladies of Sweetwater Lake, Bk 1) (Love Inspired, No 273)
Review Date: 10/27/2006


wonderful story of learning to trust God, to forgive and trust


Heaven's Touch (McKaslin Clan 2, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 315)
Heaven's Touch (McKaslin Clan 2, Bk 2) (Love Inspired, No 315)
Author: Jillian Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 9/26/2006


nice story of love


A Husband in Time (Fortune's Children, Bk 7)
A Husband in Time (Fortune's Children, Bk 7)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 8/29/2006


a delightful time travel story


Listen to Your Heart (Mellow Years, Bk 5) (Love Inspired, No 280)
Listen to Your Heart (Mellow Years, Bk 5) (Love Inspired, No 280)
Author: Irene Brand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 10/18/2006


another great story that shows that love will win in the end


Love is Patient (Love Inspired, No 248)
Love is Patient (Love Inspired, No 248)
Author: Carolyne Aarsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/6/2006


this is a wonderful story of love and forgiveness. i thoroughly enjoyed it.


Loving Promises (Love Inspired)
Loving Promises (Love Inspired)
Author: Gail Gaymer Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 11/19/2006


nice story of how God can grow us in love when we allow Him to.


My Private Detective (Count on a Cop) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1005)
Review Date: 1/15/2007


good, clean romance and mystery in one. i loved it


Oregon Breeze: Finding Courtney / The Sea Beckons / Ring of Hope / Woodhaven Acres
Review Date: 9/27/2012


love the four in one romances


Outbreak
Outbreak
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 7/22/2006


as always, Robin Cook keeps you on the edge. i love it.


Sandcastles (Love Inspired, No 242)
Sandcastles (Love Inspired, No 242)
Author: Jane Peart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/2/2006


three stories in one. three cousins looking for the same thing. great read


1 to 20 of 26 - Page: