Lauren L. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 62 - Page:
Angels Unaware (Quantum Leap , No 12)
Angels Unaware (Quantum Leap , No 12)
Author: L. Elizabeth Storm
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/21/2006


I was a great big fan of the show, and i am so grateful for these books! It is like having the show back again! And this story had me crying at the end, it was sad, but a happy ending! A must read for all Quantum Leap fans!


Battlestar Galactica
Battlestar Galactica
Author: Glen A. Larson, Robert Thurston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/31/2005


This is the book that started the original TV series.


battlestar galatica 2
battlestar galatica 2
Author: glen a larson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/31/2005


It reads just like the old version of this show, in fact an episode I remember that did air.


The Best Cat Ever
The Best Cat Ever
Author: Cleveland Amory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/2/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Cleveland Amory at his best, with his faithful cat Polar Bear, for all cat lovers everywhere.


Can't Take My Eyes Off of You (D and S Security, Bk 1)
Can't Take My Eyes Off of You (D and S Security, Bk 1)
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 9/5/2005


This book is soooo good I couldn't stop reading it to do anything else--NOT even to go to sleep!!!


The Cat Who Dropped a Bombshell (Cat Who...Bk 28) (Large Print)
Review Date: 9/21/2017


I love all of the books in the series. I get started, and then can't put the book down until I finish it! I can picture Koko, and sweet Yum Yum, doing what cats do, and then some. My cat may not be smart like Koko, but she is sure like Yum Yum. these two cats are the best! And Mr. Q, well, I can picture him in my mind, trying to figure out what Koko has to say, to solve any crime!


The Cat Who Robbed a Bank (Cat Who...Bk 22)
The Cat Who Robbed a Bank (Cat Who...Bk 22)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 1/22/2006
Helpful Score: 1


For cat lovers and those who like a nice easy mystery, this book is for you!


Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Catering to Nobody (Goldy Schulz, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 11/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A divorced mom, with a young son, and an ex-husband to deal with, and a murder/mystery, who has time to cook?


Cats Are Better Than Dogs: From a Cat's Eye View
Cats Are Better Than Dogs: From a Cat's Eye View
Author: Bob Lovka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Hilarious!


The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
The Cereal Murders (Goldy Schulz, Bk 3)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 11/13/2005


It's worth reading if only for the recipes, that will have your mouth watering. But murder and mystery again follow our Goldie once again.


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 278
Review Date: 11/13/2005


"A decadently deadly novel" The New York Times has said, and I couldn't agree more!


The Class Menagerie (Jane Jeffry, Bk 4)
The Class Menagerie (Jane Jeffry, Bk 4)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 9/12/2005


Jill Churchill's books are soooo good, once I start I can't put it down until I finish!


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 9/2/2005


Just like the movie!


Deadly Valentine (Death on Demand, No 6)
Deadly Valentine (Death on Demand, No 6)
Author: Carolyn Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/27/2005


This book will have you guessing who did it until the very end. I loved it!


Death in a Hot Flash (Bel Barrett, Bk 2)
Death in a Hot Flash (Bel Barrett, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Isenberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/28/2006


this book is sooooo good i couldn't put it down---not even at 1 AM in the morning!! The characters are so real, I feel like I should know them personally!


Double or Nothing (Quantum Leap #9)
Double or Nothing (Quantum Leap #9)
Author: C. J. Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/27/2006


This is by far the best of the series I have read so far--there was never an episode on TV that even came close to how good of a story this is! And boy do I miss my TV show!


Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Dying for Chocolate (Goldy Schulz, Bk 2)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 11/13/2005


NOT just for chocolate lovers, or murder/mystery lovers, but it can't hurt to read even the recipes!


From Here to Paternity (Jane Jeffry, Bk 6)
From Here to Paternity (Jane Jeffry, Bk 6)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 9/11/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Once I started to read, I couldn't put it down until I finished it! And then I wanted to read another one of her books! I am hooked on Jill Churchill! Lauren L.


Garfield's Sumo Beach Bellyball
Garfield's Sumo Beach Bellyball
Author: Jim Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/5/2007


cute cartoon book for all Garfield fans


Getting Rid Of Bradley
Getting Rid Of Bradley
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 452
Review Date: 3/3/2006


Stayed up half the night reading it, it's so good I just couldn't put it down!


1 to 20 of 62 - Page: