Stacy F. (cyclegirl) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Amy and Isabelle
Amy and Isabelle
Author: Elizabeth Strout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 275
Review Date: 1/29/2006


Good book about the relationship between a mother and daughter.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 6/12/2005


A wonderful story about an enduring life-long friendship.


Chocolate Quake (Culinary Mystery, Bk 4)
Chocolate Quake (Culinary Mystery, Bk 4)
Author: Nancy Fairbanks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 1/29/2006


This is a delicious mystery that takes place in San Francisco. The book includes recipes.


Crossing to Safety
Crossing to Safety
Author: Wallace Earle Stegner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 6/12/2005
Helpful Score: 2


"A grand, rich, beautifully written novel about a long, not always easy friendship between two couples.


Decked (Regan Reilly, Bk 1)
Decked (Regan Reilly, Bk 1)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 6/12/2005


Fast paced mystery. Quick read.


The Greatest Course That Never Was : A Novel
The Greatest Course That Never Was : A Novel
Author: J. Michael Veron
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the book as I am a beginning golfer and I liked the mystery aspect to it.


The Honey Thief
The Honey Thief
Author: Elizabeth Graver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 1/29/2006


"A haunting novel about the intricate workings of memory and desire." THis novel "reveals the healing power of friendship and teh ineradicable bonds between mother and child..."


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Author: Jamie Ford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 7/31/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. Real love and friendship have no boundaries and ignore, race, age, and time. This book grabbed me from the start. I had to keep reading to find out what happened to Henry and how his relationships developed and affected his life and who he became.


Inadmissible Evidence
Inadmissible Evidence
Author: Philip Friedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 6/12/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Gripping and suspenceful.


The Reader
The Reader
Author: Bernhard Schlink, Carol Brown Janeway (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 1252
Review Date: 1/29/2006


This is a former Oprah's Book Club selection. Good novel. Worth the read.


Running with Scissors
Running with Scissors
Author: Augusten Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2409
Review Date: 5/13/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This was an interesting memoir. I often had to remind myself that is was not a fiction book.


A Separate Peace
A Separate Peace
Author: John Knowles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 5/13/2007


This story takes place during World War II. It is about what happens to them one summer and how it changes their relationship and their world. It is an enjoyable book.


Strange Fits of Passion
Strange Fits of Passion
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 4/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed the book. Anita Shreve writes about a woman who finds the strength to try and regain her life and move forward. Well written and compeling.


Three for the Chair (Nero Wolfe, Bk 28)
Three for the Chair (Nero Wolfe, Bk 28)
Author: Rex Stout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/12/2005


Good murder mystery.


Under the Tuscan Sun: At Home in Italy
Under the Tuscan Sun: At Home in Italy
Author: Frances Mayes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 488
Review Date: 6/12/2005


A great travel memoir set in Italy.


Undress Me in the Temple of Heaven
Undress Me in the Temple of Heaven
Author: Susan Jane Gilman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed reading about the travel adventures, especially having recenlty traveled to China myself. The book is written in a way, which makes it read as a novel. The two met quite a few interesting people during their journey who made some lasting impressions. Well worth the read, especially if you're a traveler.


The Winner
The Winner
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 387
Review Date: 1/29/2006


This a thriller. It's an action packed novel. Good read.


1 to 17 of 17