Marlene W. (KansasSunflower) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 320 - Page:
The 13th Juror (Dismas Hardy, Bk 4)
The 13th Juror (Dismas Hardy, Bk 4)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 11/1/2006


I really like this character. It's an excellent book.


The 27-Ingredient Chili Con Carne Murders (Eugenia Potter, Bk 4)
Review Date: 7/29/2008


A thoroughly enjoyable cozy. Easy reading. If you like cozies, you'll like this one.


The Abduction
The Abduction
Author: Mark Gimenez
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/25/2008


I knew I would like this, I loved his first novel, and it did not disappoint. So many twists and turns, it's never what you expect. The author's grasp of geek-speak is great as well as the whole story.


The Abduction
The Abduction
Author: James Grippando
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 11/5/2006


If you like this author, you'll like this book.


Absolute Certainty : A Crime Novel
Absolute Certainty : A Crime Novel
Author: Rose Connors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/19/2006


I like most lawyer type books and this one is no exception.


After Dark
After Dark
Author: Beverly Barton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 10/13/2006


I don't enjoy this author as much as some others. The plot is pretty far-fetched, but it's easy reading.


Afterimage (Chris Sinclair, Bk 2)
Afterimage (Chris Sinclair, Bk 2)
Author: Jay Brandon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/29/2007


An enjoyable, easy read, but not as believable as some others I've read. For me the story was a little far-fetched and the ending was very predictable.


Agatha Raisin and the Case of the Curious Curate (Agatha Raisin, Bk 13)
Review Date: 4/14/2007


Another great addition to this series. As good as all the rest.


Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came (Agatha Raisin, Bk 12)
Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came (Agatha Raisin, Bk 12)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 1/23/2007


I absolutely loved it. This was the first book in this series I've read and I've already ordered two more. It's a fun easy read and thoroughly entertaining.


Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener (Agatha Raisin, Bk 3)
Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener (Agatha Raisin, Bk 3)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 2/22/2007


A really entertaining series. I love it.


Alibi
Alibi
Author: Stephen M. Murphy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 6/19/2007


If you enjoy the law, this is a must read. I loved it, I could not put it down.


The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
The Alibi Man (Elena Estes, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 178
Review Date: 2/23/2008


This book was just too dark for me. I have enjoyed her books in the past but I was really disappointed in this one. I almost didn't finish it. I thought it was unnecessarily violently graphic. I don't mind violence when it serves a purpose, but I felt it was just for the shock value here.

All in all, a big disappointment.


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 650
Review Date: 10/13/2006


This book does not turn out the way I expected, but I enjoyed every page. It's thought-provoking.


The Amish Clockmaker (Men of Lancaster County, Bk 3)
Review Date: 9/8/2017


A wonderful, but sad, story. At first I thought I can't read this tear-jerking book, I read to be entertained and I thought this would not be that kind of book. It was. Your heart goes out to Clayton but keep reading, you won't be sorry you kept at it. It is truly a story about life. It isn't always pleasant and it isn't always happily ever after. I really loved this book.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 12/18/2006


Great series.


The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 10/31/2006


A really excellent book.


The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Anything by Martini is great and worth reading if you like the legal genre.


Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Back Bay (Peter Fallon, Bk 1)
Author: William Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/4/2016


I read a lot and it takes a lot to hold my interest for over 500 pages. This book did it in spades. Of course, historical fiction is one of my favorites. Throw in a mystery, a myriad of characters over a span of 200 years and you have a mix that's hard to beat in my opinion. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys historical fiction and who has ever even visited Boston. I was sorry to see it end.


Back of Beyond (Cody Hoyt, Bk 1)
Back of Beyond (Cody Hoyt, Bk 1)
Author: C. J. Box
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/26/2016


I thought this was a great book. I don't agree that it's boring, there was always something happening and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have not liked some of his Pickett books but, for me at least, this was very enjoyable.


Bad Blood (Alex Cooper, Bk 9)
Bad Blood (Alex Cooper, Bk 9)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 6/26/2008


I was very disappointed in her last book, Death Dance, so I was not too sure about reading anything more by this author. However, for me at least, she's back on track with this one. I enjoyed it immensley. She brings the courtroom to life. I love the Jeopardy! snippets. This one is a keeper.


1 to 20 of 320 - Page: