Kristy F. (mama2k) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 28 - Page:
About My Sisters
About My Sisters
Author: Debra Ginsberg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/17/2008
Helpful Score: 5


I loved this book! I am one of three sisters myself so I always love reading books about sisters, real or fictional. This is the memoirs of Debra Ginsberg. She writes with such affection about her sisters, whether they are getting along or not. She also includes her parents, her brother and her son in stories.


All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
Author: Janelle Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 6/25/2008
Helpful Score: 4


A woman's life turns upside down when her husband leaves her for her best friend plus tries to keep money away from her after the drug company he works for goes public. In the meantime, both her daughters are going through life altering moments of their own. This book shows how all three women deal with things.

This is a new author & I will be looking for more books by her soon.


Baby Proof
Baby Proof
Author: Emily Giffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 973
Review Date: 4/7/2008


I didn't like the fact that the ending was kind of left up in the air. But overall, it was an okay book.


Bad Blood (Alex Cooper, Bk 9)
Bad Blood (Alex Cooper, Bk 9)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 6/1/2008


Another great book by Linda Fairstein. It was interesting to read about the whole underground water system. I had no idea about all that.


Coming Out
Coming Out
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Classic Danielle Steel novel. But a very easy read.


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4390
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Quirky book but I really enjoyed it


Flirting With Forty
Flirting With Forty
Author: Jane Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 7/20/2008


This is the second book of Jane Porter's that I've read & I really enjoy her style of writing. This book deals with Jackie, a recent divorcee & her journey to discovering who she really is. She goes to Hawaii & gets involved with a younger man.

I must say, I read this book in about 3-4 days. Even though I'm not divorced, I could kind of identify with the way she was feeling since I'm the same age.


Flirting with Pete
Flirting with Pete
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't enjoy this as much as her other books but it is still worth reading.


The Girls
The Girls
Author: Lori Lansens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 5/26/2008


This book grabbed my attention from the first page. This can be an uncomfortable subject to read about but the author approached it with humor & like not a big deal. I loved the book!


Homesick : A Memoir
Homesick : A Memoir
Author: Sela Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I love Sela Ward & have always enjoyed her acting. Getting to know more about her childhood was nice. She made growing up in the South sound so appealing.


The Hot Flash Club Chills Out (Hot Flash Club, Bk 4)
The Hot Flash Club Chills Out (Hot Flash Club, Bk 4)
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I'm younger than the characters in this series but I love to read this series. They are such an entertaining group of characters.


The Idiot Girls' Action-Adventure Club: True Tales from a Magnificent and Clumsy Life
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Another fun read from Laurie Notaro. She is so entertaining.


Killer Heat (Alex Cooper, Bk 10)
Killer Heat (Alex Cooper, Bk 10)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 6/30/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Another great book by Linda Fairstein! Every time I read one of her books, I learn a little bit more about New York's history. Alexandra Cooper, Mike Chapman & Mercer Wallace all reunite for a good thriller.


The Kindness of Strangers
The Kindness of Strangers
Author: Katrina Kittle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


As a mother, this was such a disturbing story to read but very good, as well.


Likely to Die (Alex Cooper, Bk 2)
Likely to Die (Alex Cooper, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Fairstein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 5/26/2008


Another good one from Linda Fairstein. She never fails to deliever thrills & chills.


The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli & Iles, Bk 6)
The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli & Iles, Bk 6)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 230
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Another good book by Tess Gerritsen. There were times I couldn't follow some of the info but overall, I'd recommend to anyone.


Odd Mom Out (Bellevue Wives, Bk 1)
Odd Mom Out (Bellevue Wives, Bk 1)
Author: Jane Porter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this was a cute book. One mom dares to stand out amid a bunch of "Stepford Wives". At least that's how I saw it.


One Small Thing
One Small Thing
Author: Jessica Barksdale Inclan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This was a good book but I didn't really like the main character. While I could feel for what she was going through, the way she handled things made me mad. A good read, though.


Over Her Dead Body (Bailey Weggins, Bk 4)
Over Her Dead Body (Bailey Weggins, Bk 4)
Author: Kate White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/29/2008


Another winner from Kate White!! I absolutely love the Bailey Weggins series.


Sisters
Sisters
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 12/26/2007


Being one of three sisters, I love to read books about sisters. This book didn't disappoint. Four sisters go through tough times together.


1 to 20 of 28 - Page: