Deborah T. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 93 - Page:
After All These Years
After All These Years
Author: Susan Isaacs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 6/13/2013


Love a good murder mystery, also love a gutsym stong woman who takes charge to prove her own innocense and find the killer.


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 353
Review Date: 10/6/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Really creepy and exhaustingly suspenseful. I recommend this read to all who like a mystery. The child abuse part of it is very disturbing.


All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
Author: Janelle Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 10/20/2009
Helpful Score: 4


This book showed a family and not one was redeeming in any way. I was ashamed of each at some point in the book. The fact that toward the end the women rallied and became less reprehensable is I guess to their credit. I wondered why I wasted my time reading about them.


Arcadia
Arcadia
Author: Lauren Groff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/10/2013


This was interesting and so endearing. I postponed finishing it because I didn't want to leave Bit.


Baker Towers
Baker Towers
Author: Jennifer Haigh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 10/6/2013


Wonderful, warm small town experience. The characters came alive on the page and I felt like I was walking through this town. I truly enjoyed this book


Black and Blue
Black and Blue
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 7/6/2008


Fast reading and joyful, but somewhat too real for anyone who has gone through this type of experience. It truly explained the love/hate relationship between the abuser and abused and the intensity of the love that makes one stay too long.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 6/29/2013


This was suspenseful and good.


Bold Spirit : Helga Estby's Forgotten Walk Across Victorian America
Review Date: 11/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful account of two woman walking from Oregon to New York in 1896, what they encounter and what the cost is of their trip and the loss of the reward of $10,000. It shows the spirit of the pioneer women to endure whatever life handed them and to strive for better and the ability to move outside of the normal thinking and do what must be done. This was wonderful and I feel beneficial to anyone wanting to broaden their knowledge of this country's history.


The Boleyn Inheritance
The Boleyn Inheritance
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/4/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Wow, Henry VIII was a blood thirsty, vain brute and to be his wife was not a safe direction to take. The sceaming and positioning for favor in his court was laughable but for the deadly consequences to those out of favor. To be a woman of that time and be used and disposed of as easily is shocking and makes me thankful for the times I live in.


The Bookseller of Kabul
The Bookseller of Kabul
Author: Asne Seierstad
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/12/2013


I am so thankful to be an American woman with rights and privileges. This book is reality in the rest of the world for women and scares the life out of me. So thankful for a happy ending.


The Bridge Across Forever : A Lovestory
The Bridge Across Forever : A Lovestory
Author: Richard Bach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 8/3/2012


Interesting concept of love and soulmates and finding that someone. Also into mediphysics and other plains of reality. Very interesting and a fast read.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 788
Review Date: 6/30/2008


This is an amazing love, despite the fact that it is forbidden. I want something close to this in my life. Amazing read. Makes your heart sore.


Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 7/29/2012


Delightful and a quick read. Makes you long for simpler times and simple sweetness in people. A wonderful read.


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 394
Review Date: 10/9/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I truly enjoy the story and flow of this tale. I actually cried during the reading which made reading difficult. Touched and longing for some of what this couple found, I read with great speed.


Comanche Heart (Comanche, Bk 2)
Comanche Heart (Comanche, Bk 2)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 12/3/2012


What a hot love story. Made me a believer in passion all over again. I loved this book.


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/14/2013


Although some of this book is based on speculation it is interesting to have history interpreted at such a personal level. I feel for the wives of Henry VIII who was a monster and murderer. The Spanish Princess, later Queen of England, Katherine was wonderful.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1071
Review Date: 7/15/2012


2nd in the trilogy it was good, with excitement, love stories and suspense.


Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1257
Review Date: 12/24/2012


Memorable, witches, and power. Loved it.


Dangerous to Know
Dangerous to Know
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 12/7/2012


Wonderfully descriptive, I feel well traveled. The people were exciting and the reader really cared about them. The ending was unexpected and intricate in twists and turns. I really enjoyed this book.


Daughter of Fortune
Daughter of Fortune
Author: Isabel Allende, Margaret Sayers Peden (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 6/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This book was historic, and brillantly delved into a gutsy young woman's travels to a Gold Rush California. This felt so real. It was enthralling.


1 to 20 of 93 - Page: