Natalie G. (natall) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
20 Times a Lady
20 Times a Lady
Author: Karyn Bosnak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 9/24/2017


This is a great book! I could not put it down! A fictional story about a single woman about to turn 30 as her baby sister is planning her wedding. Our almost 30 main character suddenly decides to take a cross country road trip and finds herself in 15 embarrassing situations. I really enjoyed the way the author wrote the almost 30 yr old's inner monologue, it is the same as mine. Spot On!


21st-Century Etiquette : Charlotte Ford's Guide to Manners for the Modern Age
Review Date: 3/24/2011


This is such a helpful book! I kept it in my dorm room at University and referenced it many times! It is so calming to study before attending new events!


All You Need Is a Love Spell (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, 7)
All You Need Is a Love Spell (Sabrina the Teenage Witch, 7)
Author: Randi Reisfeld
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/24/2011


I read many of the Sabrina the Teenage Witch series in high school. I liked them so much that I kept them, but now it is time to mail them off.


Amazing Gracie
Amazing Gracie
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 6/4/2012


I very much enjoyed reading this book. I am so greatful that I traded it on a 'leave a book, take a book shelf'


The Anti-Baby-Sitter Plot
The Anti-Baby-Sitter Plot
Author: Susan Fletcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/13/2012


My favorite book as a kid!


Anywhere But Here (Vintage Contemporaries)
Anywhere But Here (Vintage Contemporaries)
Author: Mona Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/24/2011


I like the book much better then the movie. The book has much better detail. You totally understand how the daughter is feeling.


Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Certain Girls (Cannie Shapiro, Bk 2)
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 1/16/2013


Loved this book! I could not put it down. The story is told by mother and daughter POV switching each chapter. Well written.


The Daughter's Walk
The Daughter's Walk
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/31/2013


I loved reading this book and could not put it down. I liked that it followed history, and in the end detailed which parts were recorded, and which sections the author had to fill in. I was inspired that this mother and daughter completed such a walk.


Dutch-English Dictionary (Dutch Edition)
Dutch-English Dictionary (Dutch Edition)
Author: Prisma
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/9/2013


Very useful when I lived in The Netherlands. Kept it on the coffee table, as I lived with Dutch roomies. Full proper dictionary, not a pocket guide.


Improper English
Improper English
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 3/19/2011


I really enjoyed reading this book. Alex does make a lot of mistakes after meeting the English man of her dreams, but they were so funny I had to keep reading!


The Little Lady Agency (Little Lady Agency, Bk 1)
The Little Lady Agency (Little Lady Agency, Bk 1)
Author: Hester Browne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 9/17/2017


I just could not put it down! I am so glad there are three in this series. If you enjoyed the Confessions of a Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella, you will also like this book series. I ready them all quickly, save time and order all three together if you loved Shopaholic series. Honey is making all the same terrible choices but somehow makes it through every mess.


Me vs. Me  (Red Dress Ink)
Me vs. Me (Red Dress Ink)
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 8/1/2011


Enjoyable book, Semi-Romantic. It interestingly explores how one decision changes your life.


Milkrun
Milkrun
Author: Sarah Mlynowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 5/16/2011


This is a fun, very entertaining book! I read it all in one weekend, I just could not put it down. If you enjoyed the Confessions of a Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella, you will also like this book about a girl understanding that its not scary to be single.


Murder of a Botoxed Blonde (Scumble River, Bk 9)
Murder of a Botoxed Blonde (Scumble River, Bk 9)
Author: Denise Swanson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 1/3/2013


Quick read, great story! This was a lovely mystery book it held my attention so much I was almost late for work! This is the first of this author's books I have read, I sure did t make me feel like it was the 9th in a series. All the characters worked smoothly without a long back story. Additionally I was not able to guess the ending till the very end.


Off the Map
Off the Map
Author: Kika Kat, Hib Chickena
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/13/2012


This is a great story of backpacking through Europe. The authors are really able to help you understand what it feels like to be at the mercy of others kindness. I wish had read this before I went traveling around Europe.


Santa & Pete: A Novel Of Christmas Present And Past
Santa & Pete: A Novel Of Christmas Present And Past
Author: Christopher Moore, Pamela Johnson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 3/24/2011


This is an amazing book. It bridges the gap between Sinter Klaas from The Netherlands and America's Santa Clause. It also provides so much American history.


Secret Daughter: A Mixed-Race Daughter and the Mother Who Gave Her Away
Secret Daughter: A Mixed-Race Daughter and the Mother Who Gave Her Away
Author: June Cross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/25/2017


This is a great and well written book. If you like the TV show FTroop, you will have a surprise!


Sisters (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Sisters (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Sam Freed (Narrator), Danielle Steel
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/3/2015


I really enjoyed this audio book. I couldn't wait to drive to work in the morning to hear it. The plot really caught me.


The Story of Jim Henson (Dell Yearling Biography)
The Story of Jim Henson (Dell Yearling Biography)
Author: Stephanie St. Pierre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/5/2013


This book was a fun fast read. It was written for children, and had cool pictures. It provides a great timeline showing Jim Henson's career. I didn't realize all the shows he directed himself.


The Time Traveler's Wife
The Time Traveler's Wife
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5255
Review Date: 9/17/2017
Helpful Score: 1


I almost canceled a dinner party to keep reading this book. I didn't but the book is that good! I'm counting the days until the sequel comes out "in 2018 or so".


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: