Darla B. - Reviews

1 to 19 of 19
Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 588
Review Date: 4/1/2011


Excellent story line all the way to the end.


Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Ceremony in Death (In Death, Bk 5)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 616
Review Date: 2/23/2011


I did not like the ending, it seemed forced to me and didn't quite run smoothly like all the other books I've read in this series.


Christian Family
Christian Family
Author: Larry Christenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Family's need a strong foundation, this book helps.


Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Conspiracy in Death (In Death, Bk 8)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 2/24/2011


I started this series backwards, but of all of them this was so far my favorite.


Courage Is Contagious
Courage Is Contagious
Author: John Kasich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Great stories that will inspire!


The Dead Don't Dance (Awakening, Bk 1)
The Dead Don't Dance (Awakening, Bk 1)
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 6/9/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderfully heart wrenching love story.


Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 7/17/2011


One of my favorite so far in this series. Eve and Roarke grow in their relationship greatly in this one.


Dr. Dobson Answers Your Questions: Confident Families
Dr. Dobson Answers Your Questions: Confident Families
Author: James Dobson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Good pratical ideas


Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Imitation in Death (In Death, Bk 17)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 7/17/2011


Very suspenseful, loved it


Judgment in Death (In Death, Bk 11)
Judgment in Death (In Death, Bk 11)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 519
Review Date: 3/25/2011


This was definitely one of my favorites in this series. I read current books in this series and then started from the beginning as I obtained the first books. It brings to light the story lines and completes chacaters and relationships I'd wanted to understand better. Bravo!


Portrait in Death (In Death, Bk 16)
Portrait in Death (In Death, Bk 16)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 6/6/2011


Roarke hears the story of his birth mother and it's not Meg. It's the heart of who Roarke is and it unfolds greatly!


Purity in Death (In Death, Bk 15)
Purity in Death (In Death, Bk 15)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 6/6/2011


Great story, scary about what terrorist might be able to actually do in the future with this age of technology!


Reunion in Death (In Death, Bk 14)
Reunion in Death (In Death, Bk 14)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 606
Review Date: 5/27/2011


I loved it but Roarke went out of character to go to the Police Chief on his plan, knowing what Eve was enduring - bad timing on his part even if it worked.


Song for Nobody: A Memory Vision of Thomas Merton
Song for Nobody: A Memory Vision of Thomas Merton
Author: Ron Seitz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Powerful life story.


Theodore Boone: The Accused (Theodore Boone, Bk 3)
Theodore Boone: The Accused (Theodore Boone, Bk 3)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 9/22/2013


Good story line with a kid who tries to do right all the the time, an adventurous journey.


Three in Death: Interlude in Death / Midnight in Death / Haunted in Death
Review Date: 4/14/2011


Great book, I loved the short stories for as change.


A Vintage Murder (A Wine Lover's Mystery, Bk 4)
A Vintage Murder (A Wine Lover's Mystery, Bk 4)
Author: Michele Scott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Fun book and series especially if you like wine and cooking to go with your murderous mystery.


What Wives Wish Their Husbands Knew About Women
What Wives Wish Their Husbands Knew About Women
Author: James Dobson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/23/2011


Husbands need to read this.


When Crickets Cry
When Crickets Cry
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 3/2/2013
Helpful Score: 2


Such passion and detail. A heart story, truly for the young and old


1 to 19 of 19