Rebekah K. (Beks) - - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Beautiful Creatures (Beautiful Creatures, Bk 1)
Beautiful Creatures (Beautiful Creatures, Bk 1)
Author: Margaret Stohl, Kami Garcia
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 3/3/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Great, Great book!! I will be recommending this book to all of my friends. These two authors are very well written and have written and amazing book!


Beautiful Darkness (Beautiful Creatures, Bk 2)
Beautiful Darkness (Beautiful Creatures, Bk 2)
Author: Margaret Stohl, Kami Garcia
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 3/3/2011


This book was very well written and I can't wait to read the next book in the series or any more books by this author. The book was a little predictable but kept me wanting more the whole time I was reading it.


Destiny's Path (Warrior Princess, Bk 2)
Destiny's Path (Warrior Princess, Bk 2)
Author: Frewin Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/3/2011


Unfortunatly the second book didnt get any better. There were very few spots in the book which peaked my interest. I sure hope the next book will improve.


Fallen (Fallen, Bk 1)
Fallen (Fallen, Bk 1)
Author: Lauren Kate
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 167
Review Date: 3/3/2011


This book was amazing. The author knows how to keep your interest peaked. I borrowed this from a friend and can't wait to get a copy for my shelf so I can read it over and over again. I was sad when it ended but couldn't wait to start the 2nd book.


The Morganville Vampires: Glass Houses / The Dead Girls' Dance
The Morganville Vampires: Glass Houses / The Dead Girls' Dance
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/5/2011


The Morganville books are AMAZING. I would recommend them to anyone who enjoys this genre of books. Everytime you think the characters might get a break from danger something else happens. It made me want to keep reading. Rachel Caine leaves you sitting on the edge of your seat for every book.


Poison Study (Study / Chronicles of Ixia, Bk 1)
Poison Study (Study / Chronicles of Ixia, Bk 1)
Author: Maria V. Snyder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 3/3/2011


This book was a little hard for me to get into at first but once it picked up I couldn't put it down. It was a great read and I can't wait to read the next two books.


Torment (Fallen, Bk 2)
Torment (Fallen, Bk 2)
Author: Lauren Kate
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 3/3/2011
Helpful Score: 1


The first book was great and the second was better. The whole time I was reading the book I was trying to figure out the plot but it never turned out the way I expected it would. The book kept me on my toes the whole 2 days it took me to read it. I would highly suggest this book to anyone. I cannot wait until this summer when the 3r book comes out!


Warrior Princess
Warrior Princess
Author: Frewin Jones
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/3/2011


This book was pretty dull and boring and took me forever to get thru. I had to keep reading the same lines over and over. However when I start a book I feel the need to complete it. Unfortunatly there is more than one book in the series which I will also compelled to read them.


1 to 8 of 8