Rebecca S. (berylsie) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Affluenza: The All-Consuming Epidemic
Affluenza: The All-Consuming Epidemic
Author: John De Graaf, David Wann, Thomas H. Naylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/23/2017


Interesting and well worth the read. It's also one of those books where you can read a chapter (they are short), put it down and read another chapter the next day ... it gives you a chance to absorb what you've read.


Aspca Complete Guide to Cats
Aspca Complete Guide to Cats
Author: James R. Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/27/2016


Great reference book for cat owners.


Complete Cat Care Manual
Complete Cat Care Manual
Author: Bruce Fogel, Andrew Edney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/11/2016


Great book ... it's full of good information for cat owners. I gained a lot of knowledge on caring for cats and I've been a cat owner for over 50 years. I would recommend this book to another cat owner or anyone considering adopting a cat.


The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom
The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom
Author: Don Miguel Ruiz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 390
Review Date: 6/26/2011


Very powerful! If we all could live by these four agreements what a wonderful world we would have. I am trying to put them into practice in my life and have passed the book on to a family member.


An Invisible Thread: The True Story of an 11-Year-Old Panhandler, a Busy Sales Executive, and an Unlikely Meeting with Destiny
Review Date: 8/3/2014


Absolutely touching human interest story. It's well written, easy to read and is one of those I don't want to put this down books!


Playing for Pizza
Playing for Pizza
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 523
Review Date: 7/10/2010


This is a fun read and so unlike most of Joh Grisham's books. If you enjoy the game of football ..... this will bring some smiles and laughs!


Point of No Return
Point of No Return
Author: John P. Marquand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/29/2016


Very interesting but I did find that it took more than the first one hundred pages to really get into the story. I found this true on two other of John P. Marquand books that I have read. Stick with it thought because the story is worth it.


Saxon Advanced Math Teachers Edition
Saxon Advanced Math Teachers Edition
Author: John Saxon Jr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/11/2011


I have used the Saxon Math Program for teaching and would recommend it.


The Tale of Three Trees
The Tale of Three Trees
Author: Angela Elwell Hunt, Tim Jonke (Illustrator)
Book Type: Leather Bound
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/5/2011


Excellent witness tool. I a passing along to family members.


Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, Bk 3)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2231
Review Date: 7/12/2012


A fun read. The star continues to get herself into one predicament after another but some way manages to get out of each situation in an amazing way. This book is full of some good laughs!


What Makes a Man Feel Loved: Understanding What Your Husband Really Wants
Review Date: 9/21/2016


I haven't quite finished reading it but it is powerful and I am going to read it a second time. I have even recommended it to two friends. It is packed full of helpful information ... wish I had read it years ago. Who knew men and women were so different emotionally?


What Makes a Man Feel Loved: Understanding What Your Husband Really Wants
Review Date: 10/18/2016


Very helpful if you just act on it !


1 to 12 of 12