Kim S. (mamapeach417) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
The 13 Nights of Halloween
The 13 Nights of Halloween
Author: Rebecca Dickinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/12/2015


Very cute illustrations. Granddaughter loved this version of 12 Days.


Awful Ogre's Awful Day
Awful Ogre's Awful Day
Author: Jack Prelutsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 8/16/2016


8 yr. old granddaughter loved it. The silly poems and wonderfully detailed illustrations kept her enthralled. We kept seeing new little details we hadn't seen before. It was great fun! Jack is one of our Favorite authors.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3516
Review Date: 9/23/2012


Loved it. Not quite the ending I thought it was going to be, but very good.


Cajun Night Before Christmas (Night Before Christmas Series)
Cajun Night Before Christmas (Night Before Christmas Series)
Author: Trosclair
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/16/2014


Very fun, good read. A little difficult on the dialect, but loads of fun! Loved the illustrations. Would recommend reading "Twas the Night Before Christmas" first so the kids can follow the storyline better :-)


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 11/3/2014


Not as good as I was led to believe. There are parts that were very insightful. However, I sometimes found myself bored & forcing myself to finish reading the book.


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2873
Review Date: 10/2/2012


Enjoyed this book & couldn't wait to continue the series.


First Rider's Call (Green Rider, Bk 2)
First Rider's Call (Green Rider, Bk 2)
Author: Kristen Britain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 10/25/2017


I really enjoyed this book. Now I need to get the other 2 :-)


Green Rider (Green Rider, Bk 1)
Green Rider (Green Rider, Bk 1)
Author: Kristen Britain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 292
Review Date: 9/27/2017


A good read. Kept me interested & the plot moving.


Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1055
Review Date: 11/5/2014


This was a very good thriller. It kept my attention so long I had finished the book in one day. Well written, good character development, easy to follow storyline & a satisfying ending.


Heidi Heckelbeck in Disguise (Heidi Heckelbeck, Bk 4)
Review Date: 9/27/2017


Granddaughter loved this book! Wants more :-)


I Loved You Before You Were Born
I Loved You Before You Were Born
Author: Anne Bowen, Greg Shed (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/16/2014


Very nice book. Beautiful illustrations. Was a little hard to read with my 6 yr. old granddaughter as my son (her Daddy) died the month before she was born. Had us both in tears. But would still recommend as a good read. The sentiment is wonderful & true!


It's Raining Pigs and Noodles
It's Raining Pigs and Noodles
Author: Jack Prelutsky, James Stevenson (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/21/2014


My granddaughter & I loved most of the silly poems. Not quite finished yet. Some of the poems don't have a good flow when reading aloud. She still has fits of giggles though :-)


The Karma Charmer
The Karma Charmer
Author: Bruce Palmer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/16/2012


I wasn't sure about this book, but the characters charmed me. It was a little slow in one or two spots. Not my usual genre but overall it was a good read.


May I Please Have A Cookie? (Scholastic Reader)
May I Please Have A Cookie? (Scholastic Reader)
Author: Jennifer E. Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/10/2015


Granddaughter specifically asked for this book & loved it.


More Pies!
More Pies!
Author: Robert Munsch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/27/2014


Granddaughter loved reading this together. The illustrations are wonderful!


Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle's Won't-Pick-Up-Toys Cure
Review Date: 9/3/2012


Love the illustrations. Our 4 yr. old granddaughter loves Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle. This picture book version is easier for her to stay focused as opposed to the original (which we also have & started reading to her).


Mud Puddle
Mud Puddle
Author: Robert Munsch, Sami Suomalainen (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/17/2014


My granddaughter & I enjoyed the plot, but some of the reading just didn't sound right; TOO much repetition & wordy. We love repetitive & many of Munsch's other books, but not this one so much. The main character's name, Jule Ann, doesn't roll off the toungue when reading aloud.


No, David!
No, David!
Author: David Shannon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 10/21/2012


Our granddaughter loves this book because it's one SHE can read to us :-)


Oh, the Places You'll Go! (Classic Seuss)
Oh, the Places You'll Go! (Classic Seuss)
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 5/22/2014


Enjoyed reading this with our granddaughter. Gave as gift with the school idea for each teacher/grade.


Pigs (Munsch for Kids Series)
Pigs (Munsch for Kids Series)
Author: Robert Munsch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/5/2014


I usually like Robert Munsch's books, but I really didn't like this book. It was boring.


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: