Reviews - Cheryl M. (Smokymist)

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
5 Minute Farmyard Tales
5 Minute Farmyard Tales
Author: Peter Stevension
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 10/18/2006


"This is a very nice hardcover book. The ISBN was correct though so I had to post it as paperback. My copy is hardcover."


Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 1/10/2006


"My favorite so far in the series."


The Book of Kids Songs: A Holler-Along Handbook
The Book of Kids Songs: A Holler-Along Handbook
Author: Nancy Cassidy, John Cassidy
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/16/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I do not have the cassette to this book, so if you want it I will give you back one credit."


The Chalice (Sword, Ring, and Chalice, Bk 3)
The Chalice (Sword, Ring, and Chalice, Bk 3)
Author: Deborah Chester
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"When I first started reading this series it was totally unlike anything I am used to reading. By this third book, I found myself actually upset it was coming to an end. Fantastic series in my opinion."


Dark Desires (Dark Gothic, Bk 1)
Dark Desires (Dark Gothic, Bk 1)
Author: Eve Silver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 12/8/2006


"a very Gothic sometimes morbid Love story. I didn't think I'd like it at first, but found I really got into the story line."


Gardening With Succulents
Gardening With Succulents
Author: Rex E. Mabe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 1/6/2006


"Black and white illustrations. Good information on repotting succulents and some general information about a variety of succulents and cacti. Also some information about pest control on succulents."


Genesis (Black Oak , No 1)
Genesis (Black Oak , No 1)
Author: Charles L. Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 12/14/2005
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I have been very pleased and on the edge of my seat with all of the Black Oak series."


The Great Rescue: The Story of God's Amazing Grace
The Great Rescue: The Story of God's Amazing Grace
Author: Edward Fudge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/23/2006


"This is a brand new book, never read"


HH-WHN DINO RUL ER-ABC
HH-WHN DINO RUL ER-ABC
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 5/26/2006


"ABC coloring book"


House Plants Cacti and Succulents
House Plants Cacti and Succulents
Author: Anthony Huxley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/5/2006


"Lots of colorful pictures, good book to help identify some of your house plants and succulents."


The Hush of Dark Wings (Black Oak, Bk 2)
The Hush of Dark Wings (Black Oak, Bk 2)
Author: Charles L. Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 12/14/2005


"So far the best of the Black Oak series that I've enjoyed."


If I Had You
If I Had You
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 12/2/2006


"I really enjoyed reading this book !"


Lady of Sin (Seducer, Bk 7)
Lady of Sin (Seducer, Bk 7)
Author: Madeline Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 9/24/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Really loved this book. Very heated scenes, good plot, loved it."


Look At Me! A Book About Differences
Look At Me! A Book About Differences
Author: Allia Zobel-Nolan
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/3/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Board Book, very cute"


Pinch of Herbs
Pinch of Herbs
Author: Katy Holder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/5/2006


"Wonderful book for anyone interested in learning how to cook with different herbs, remedies. Includes a herbal directory listing the most important herbs and their uses and a simple guide to growing, harvesting and storing your own herbs. Contains ideas for healthy-enhancing preparations, soothing beauty treatments, and fragrant gifts inspired by te traditional herbalist's art."


Playing With Plasticine
Playing With Plasticine
Author: Barbara Reid
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/28/2006


"My copy is a hardcover"


Ready, Set, Grow: A Guide to Gardening With Children
Ready, Set, Grow: A Guide to Gardening With Children
Author: Suzanne Frutig Bales
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/3/2006


"Wonderful book ful of great gardening activities that you can share with your child, including gardening crafts, and recipes from the garden that are simple and fun. Great color pictures."


The Renaissance and the New World (History of Everyday Things)
The Renaissance and the New World (History of Everyday Things)
Author: Giovanni Caselli
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  ?
Review Date: 1/20/2006


"Beautiful Illustrations. I used this for Homeschooling, but it looks barely used at all. This is the third book in a unique series which loks at the everyday things people used at different periods in History."


A Renaissance Town
A Renaissance Town
Author: Jacqueline Morley, Mark Peppe
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/20/2006


"Beautiful illustrations."


Savage Grace (Savage, Bk 11)
Savage Grace (Savage, Bk 11)
Author: Cassie Edwards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 12/16/2005


"I truely enjoyed reading this book, and the story lived on in my mind for a good many weeks. A good read."


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: