Carol G. (Tata) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 136 - Page:
Among Schoolchildren
Among Schoolchildren
Author: Tracy Kidder
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/30/2006


I love all of Tracy Kidder's books. This was interesting and a good read.


Amy and Isabelle
Amy and Isabelle
Author: Elizabeth Strout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 10/11/2006
Helpful Score: 2


One of those rare, invigorating books that take an apparently familiar world and peer into it with ruthless intimacy, revealing a strange and startling place.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah, Bruce Reizen
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/8/2006


This was an unabridged audio cassette. It was a good listen. It was about the power of love.


Angels
Angels
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 5/19/2006


A very entertaining book.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 8/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a book about friendships. "A lively story as d electable as a five-pound box of chocolates." "It is impossible not to get caught up in the lives of the book group members. Landvik's gift lies in bringing these familiar womento life with insight and humor." This book is a great read. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.


Animal Dreams
Animal Dreams
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 489
Review Date: 5/19/2006


I love Barbara Kingsolver's books. This is a book full of pain and love.


Autobiography of a Face
Autobiography of a Face
Author: Lucy Grealy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 5/20/2006


This book is a memoir of a young girl that had cancer. This book was selected as one of the Best Books of the Year by Voice Library Supplement and USA Today. A remarkable story.


Babyville
Babyville
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 368
Review Date: 6/8/2006


With Babyville, Jane Green confirms her position as one of the sharpist, funniest observers of modern life and romance. I am a Jane Green fan and read all of her books. This one was another great book of hers.


Back When We Were Grownups
Back When We Were Grownups
Author: Anne Tyler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 6/20/2006


I loved this book. Although it has been awhile since I read it, I still remember it. I have read all of Ann Tyler's books.


Bad Boys in Kilts: Bottoms Up / On Tap / Night Watch (Chisholm Brothers, Bk 1)
Review Date: 9/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a good book. The first Donna Kauffman book I have read. I am definitely going to find her other books and read them.


Bet Me
Bet Me
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 879
Review Date: 6/19/2006


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Crusie delivers a novel about long shots, risk management, true love, and great shoes. I loved this book. I have read a lot of Ms. Crusie's novel and have found them all to be a great read.


The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9) (Unabridged Audio Cassette)
The Big Bad Wolf (Alex Cross, Bk 9) (Unabridged Audio Cassette)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/13/2006


My husband and I took a trip from CA to CO and listened to this book on tape. We both enjoyed it. We both liked James Patterson's book on tape. It was thoroughly entertaining. This is an unabridged version.


Big Stone Gap (Big Stone Gap, Bk 1)
Big Stone Gap (Big Stone Gap, Bk 1)
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 463
Review Date: 6/20/2006


This book is "charming and unforgettable." I enjoyed reading this book. It was completely different from any other book I have read.


Black Notice (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 10) (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/20/2006


It is a very good audio book to listen to. It captures your interest. It is a Kay Scarpetta novel


Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 716
Review Date: 6/5/2006


I have been reading Patricia Cornwell's books since they first came out. This book is well written and is a continuation into Kay Scarpetta's turbulent life.


Buried Evidence (Lily Forrester, Bk 2)
Buried Evidence (Lily Forrester, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/13/2006


This is Nancy Taylor Rosenberg at her nail-biting best. I love her books. This is a good book and a great read.


Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Author: Leslie Glass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 10/11/2006


An unstoppable serial killer hunted by a detective you'll never forget


Cause of Death (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 7)
Cause of Death (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 7)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 644
Review Date: 6/8/2006


This book reaffirms that Patricia Cornwell is one of the best crime fiction writers. This is another Kay Scarpetta novel and is well-worth reading.


Chang and Eng
Chang and Eng
Author: Darin Strauss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 10/11/2006


A great book.


Coastliners
Coastliners
Author: Joanne Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 9/28/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a great book. It takes place on a small island in France. I have read all of Joanne Harris' books and this one is a great read.


1 to 20 of 136 - Page: