Laura S. (mellowcheddar) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
1001 Cookie Recipes
1001 Cookie Recipes
Author: Gregg R. Gillespie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/27/2007


An absolute staple for the cookie baking enthusiast.


1001 Muffins, Biscuits, Doughnuts, Pancakes, Waffles, Popovers, Fritters, Scones and Other Quick Breads
Review Date: 4/10/2010


Love the Waffle section!


All Things Wise and Wonderful
All Things Wise and Wonderful
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/23/2006


Loved it!


Animal Dreaming- The Ary and Science of Interspecies Communication
Review Date: 1/15/2007


My husband thought this guy was full of it.


Call of The Wild and White Fang
Call of The Wild and White Fang
Author: Jack London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 3/23/2006


kind of depressing.


The Complete Book of Palmistry
The Complete Book of Palmistry
Author: Joyce Wilson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/20/2006


A great guide for beginners or someone who needs a basic palmistry book.


The Deptford Trilogy: Fifth Business / The Manticore / World of Wonders
Review Date: 4/9/2006


An excellent book. There's a lot of complicated characters in this strange tale, all starting with a snowball being thrown in rural Canada. After that, you won't be able to put this down, since the main cast traipses around the world and you go with them. A nice long read, something to last a week or two at least. Also a dash of a 'mystery' plot too, but it's not a mystery book. The first novel I've gotten absorbed in for a very long time.


Desolation Angels
Desolation Angels
Author: Jack Kerouac
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 9/18/2006


The best book he ever wrote.


The Dragonhead: The Godfather of Chinese Crime--His Rise and Fall
The Dragonhead: The Godfather of Chinese Crime--His Rise and Fall
Author: John Sack
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/19/2006


I've always liked Mafia books...this one was a nice change of pace. Neither angel or devil, just a hustler, trying to get by...


Dragons of Autumn Twilight (Dragonlance Chronicles, Bk 1)
Review Date: 11/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I don't like fantasy books as a general rule but I liked this one and the series as a whole.


Dragons of Summer Flame  (Dragonlance Bk 4)
Dragons of Summer Flame (Dragonlance Bk 4)
Author: Michael Williams, Tracy Hickman, Margaret Weis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 12/29/2006


A bit long but entertaining all the same.


Dragons of Winter Night (Dragonlance Chronicles, Bk 2)
Dragons of Winter Night (Dragonlance Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Tracy Hickman, Margaret Weis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 11/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


My husband is reading me this series for 'storytime' and even though I don't usually dig fantasy novels I have enjoied this one, and the whole series.


Fahrenheit 451
Fahrenheit 451
Author: Ray Bradbury
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/20/2006


Really great iven if you're not into sci-fi.


Fifth Business (Deptford, Bk 1)
Fifth Business (Deptford, Bk 1)
Author: Robertson Davies
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book is part of a trilogy that I could not put down. This is the kind of book you read in the morning, think about at work, and pick right up after dinner.


For Yourself : The Fulfillment of Female Sexuality
For Yourself : The Fulfillment of Female Sexuality
Author: Lonnie Garfield Barbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/28/2006


A great book for women needing to get in touch with their sexuality. As a feminist it brings me great pleasure to post this book!


The Godfather
The Godfather
Author: Mario Puzo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 3/23/2006


Neat book, a classic.


Have a Nice Day!: A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Have a Nice Day!: A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks
Author: Mick Foley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 8/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Really funny, a good read even if you're not into wrestling.


Household Hints and Handy Tips
Household Hints and Handy Tips
Author: Reader's Digest Editors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 12/5/2009


Lots of neat information and ideas you may not have though or before for storage and organization.


The Indian in the Cupboard (Indian in the Cupboard, Bk 1)
The Indian in the Cupboard (Indian in the Cupboard, Bk 1)
Author: Lynne Reid Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 9/16/2006
Helpful Score: 3


One of my favorites growing up.


The Jaredites
The Jaredites
Author: Mark E Petersen
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/23/2009


A bit confusing, but if you have a basic understanding of Book of Mormon history you won't have a problem. I found it interesting.


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: