Denise P. (deedeexxoo) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Amnesia Vs I
Amnesia Vs I
Author: Scott Hetkowski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/15/2009


Denny and Remy are the best of friends. Denny has little ambition and plugs away at a mind numbing job relying on Remy to entertain him and keep his miserable life interesting. Remy is always scamming and trying to come up with a get rich quick scheme. Add into the mix, Remy's psychotic girlfriend who doesn't get along with Denny. This is a story of the dreams and lives of these two friends and the chaos that ensues.


The Burden of Proof (Kindle County, Bk 2)
The Burden of Proof (Kindle County, Bk 2)
Author: Scott Turow
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 206
Review Date: 4/3/2007


Sandy Stern, the brilliant defense attorney from Presumed Innocent faces an event so emotionally shattering that no part of his life is left untouched.


Cane River
Cane River
Author: Lalita Tademy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Awesome book about generations of strong women in a family that begins in slavery and the struggle and hardships endured to gain freedom and economic independence.


Circle of Friends
Circle of Friends
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 462
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Mave Binchy is one of my favorite authors, Tara Road was my favorite book so far. Circle of Friends is also a good read, centering around true friendships and betrayals.


Light a Penny Candle
Light a Penny Candle
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 2/20/2008


This is a wonderful Maeve Binchy Book, I couldnt put it down. I cried several times while reading it. This is probably one of my favorite books.


The Paid Companion
The Paid Companion
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 383
Review Date: 5/6/2007


The earl of St. Merryn needs a bride and this time he will hire a paid companion to pose as his fiance. The arrangement starts out as a buisness deal but things soon get heated.


Racing the Sun
Racing the Sun
Author: Paul Pitts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/3/2007


This book is a hardcover childrens book.


Second Sight (Arcane Society, Bk 1)
Second Sight (Arcane Society, Bk 1)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 472
Review Date: 2/20/2008


This is a wonderful book. I read it all in 3 days... couldn't put it down. This was my first Amanda Quick book and now I have read everything she has written.


Truth or Dare  (Whispering Springs, Bk 2)
Truth or Dare (Whispering Springs, Bk 2)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 185
Review Date: 8/14/2008


Quick read


Vinegar Hill
Vinegar Hill
Author: A. Manette Ansay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 513
Review Date: 4/3/2007
Helpful Score: 9


Vinegar Hill is about emotional damage that can be inflicted in ordinary domestic life. Ansay is a powerful storyteller with lyrical beautiful prose.


Whitethorn Woods
Whitethorn Woods
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 2/6/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I love Maeve Binchy and would read anything she writes. This book was very tedious to read and not my favorite of her books.


1 to 11 of 11