Tracy S. (lovesDarcy918) - - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Beau Crusoe (Harlequin Historical, No 839)
Beau Crusoe (Harlequin Historical, No 839)
Author: Carla Kelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 4/23/2009


Loved this book! A definite keeper.


Captive of Sin
Captive of Sin
Author: Anna Campbell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 1/22/2010


Wonderful! This one a keeper!


A Courtesan's Guide to Getting Your Man
A Courtesan's Guide to Getting Your Man
Author: Susan Donovan, Celeste Bradley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 6/18/2011


Great book! Terrible title.


Deadly Vows (Francesca Cahill, Bk 9)
Deadly Vows (Francesca Cahill, Bk 9)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 4/24/2011


A bit disappointing... Conflict felt a bit contrived and so overdone in this genre. But if I remember correctly it has been hit & miss through out this series. :/ But I still love Calder!


Desire for Three (Desire, Oklahoma, Bk 1)
Desire for Three (Desire, Oklahoma, Bk 1)
Author: Leah Brooke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 7/20/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Really bad...:p. Written like a cheesy porn. First they tell you what they're gonna do, then they do it. And not very well in my opinion.


Gallant Waif (Harlequin Historicals, No 557)
Gallant Waif (Harlequin Historicals, No 557)
Author: Anne Gracie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 4/23/2009


After reading so much praise about this book, I was preparing myself to be disappointed. But no...I loved this book!!! This is everything a romance novel should be and more. A definite keeper. I highly recommend this book and I look forward to reading more Anne Gracie.


Mockingjay (Hunger Games, Bk 3)
Mockingjay (Hunger Games, Bk 3)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1424
Review Date: 10/16/2011


Love this series! <3


Mr. Impossible (Carsington, Bk 2)
Mr. Impossible (Carsington, Bk 2)
Author: Loretta Chase
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 183
Review Date: 9/22/2009


"Lord of Scoundrels" is one of if not the best in this genre. So like most I've bought everything with Loretta Chase's name on it. Sadly, Mr. Impossible was a disappointment. I couldn't even finish the book.:(


One Good Turn (Nesbitt, Bk 2) (Signet Regency Romance)
One Good Turn (Nesbitt, Bk 2) (Signet Regency Romance)
Author: Carla Kelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 7/22/2011


Fantastic! It doesn't get any better than this.


Patience
Patience
Author: Lisa Valdez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 2/3/2011


Was sooo not worth the wait. :(


A Precious Jewel (Dark Angel, Bk 6)
A Precious Jewel (Dark Angel, Bk 6)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 1/8/2010


Actually read this in one sitting. I cannot recommend this enough! Mary Balogh is a wonderful story teller.


The River Devil (Devil, Bk 2)
The River Devil (Devil, Bk 2)
Author: Diane Whiteside
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 1/22/2010


I could not have cared less. :/


The Rules of Gentility
The Rules of Gentility
Author: Janet Mullany
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/11/2010
Helpful Score: 1


If you love Regency/Historical romance this is a must read. Give this one a try, you will not be disappointed. This is a DIK!


Seduced
Seduced
Author: Virginia Henley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 1/22/2010


Not a big fan of Mrs. Henley, this was actually rated a desert isle keeper, but not on mine.


Show Me
Show Me
Author: Celia May Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 2/9/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I realize this is erotica and you might not be reading this for its historical accuracy, but when the heroine attitude about sex is more in line with a 1960 flower child, you lose the appeal of the it being historical erotica.


The Snowman (Harry Hole, Bk 7)
The Snowman (Harry Hole, Bk 7)
Author: Jo Nesbo, Don Bartlett (Translator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/7/2011
Helpful Score: 1


You will never look at a snowman the same way again. :o


The Spymaster's Lady (Spymaster, Bk 1)
The Spymaster's Lady (Spymaster, Bk 1)
Author: Joanna Bourne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 4/23/2009


After reading so many great and I mean "Great" reviews on this book I was expecting a lot. Sad to say... none of those expectations were met. I actually skimmed the last half of the book and I never skim. The only redeeming quality in this book was the cover. ;^)


1 to 17 of 17