Judy B. (Joobee) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
The Accidental Demon Slayer (Demon Slayers, Bk 1)
The Accidental Demon Slayer (Demon Slayers, Bk 1)
Author: Angie Fox
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 3/21/2009
Helpful Score: 5


I usually love books that are written with a humorus slant.
This one sucks. Hard to follow all the garbage the author
throws in.


Accidentally Demonic (Accidentals, Bk 4)
Accidentally Demonic (Accidentals, Bk 4)
Author: Dakota Cassidy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/26/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the humor laced throughout this book. Story picks up where the others ended and added a new demon to the mix.


Any Way You Want It (New Orleans Vampires, Bk 1)
Any Way You Want It (New Orleans Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Kathy Love
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 8/10/2010
Helpful Score: 2


book was fine until......the lamest ending ever written.
Little brother shows up and presto, with one or two sentences
changes everything our hero has believed for 200 or so years.


The Bachelor List (Duncan Sisters, Bk 1)
The Bachelor List (Duncan Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 5/31/2006


Constance Duncan may be the eldest of three sisters, but she has more importants things on her mind than finding a husband-for herself at any rate. By publishing The Mayfair Lady newspaper she connects lonely hearts. Allowing nothing to distract her-until she is drawn to Max Ensor, a politician whose outmoded attitudes outrage her, even as he attracts her. She sets out to convert him. (He has the same plan for her) What follows is a passionate duel in which two headstrong people discover that differences or not, sometimes love will find a way.


Beauty Queen (Lear Family, Bk 2)
Beauty Queen (Lear Family, Bk 2)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 5/31/2006


You'd never know it, but the former Miss Houston is a perfectly poised mess. Her marriage is a sham, her life is empty, her friends are shallow and her husband left her for another woman. Self esteem shattered, she moves to Houston, volunteering as a campaign strategist for a family friend. Matt Parrish has just agreed to help his old frat brothers campaign. He didn't count on sharing the spotlight with a former beauty queen. He thinks she's a socialite with no common sense. She thinks he's an arrogant hotshot. They are about to lock horns and prove where there's smoke there's fire.


Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 6)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 740
Review Date: 2/25/2007


loved this book!


Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Black Magic Woman (Others, Bk 11)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 5/26/2011


Well done, fast paced.


The Blood Books, Vol II: Blood Lines / Blood Pact (Vicki Nelson)
The Blood Books, Vol II: Blood Lines / Blood Pact (Vicki Nelson)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 12/26/2009


Nicely written. Characters that are likeable even if they are not human.


Blood of the Wicked (Dark Mission, Bk 1)
Blood of the Wicked (Dark Mission, Bk 1)
Author: Karina Cooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 6/20/2011
Helpful Score: 3


Could not get into this book. Had to give up less than half way through. This author has the ability to take a simple sentence and turn it into a train wreak.

I don't understand the motives of the hero and even less the girl in the novel.

I will be careful before I ever purchase this author again.


The Bride Hunt (Matchmaker, Bk 2)
The Bride Hunt (Matchmaker, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 5/31/2006


The Duncan's sisters had just begun to make a profit on the newspaper The Mayfiar Lady when they offended a powerful Earl. He is determined to ruin them.
The women turn to Sir Gideon Malvern, England's most sought after young barrister. Prudence barters with him to accept their services as match makers as his fee. He loves nothing more than a challange and Prue with her beauty unsuccessfully hidden behind spectacles and frumpy clothes provides him with exactly that.


The Butler Did It (Westham-Brentwood, Bk 1)
The Butler Did It (Westham-Brentwood, Bk 1)
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 5/31/2006


Returning from a five year absence, Morgan Drummond didn't expect the horde of strangers who've taken up residence in his house, courtesy of his interprising butler and a discreet classified ad. His effort to toss them into the street is thwarted by Emma Clifford, who is not adverse to using a bit of blackmail to keep everyone in the house.
Morgan finds himself squiring Emma to the ton's most fashionalbe events and beginning to actually enjoy himself. The butler has a lot to answer for, but then again, it's so hard to find good help.


Can't Take My Eyes Off of You
Can't Take My Eyes Off of You
Author: Kasey Michaels
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/2/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Very fast paced, laced with humor. Enjoyed this book!


Charmed, I'm Sure
Charmed, I'm Sure
Author: Liz Ireland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 9/1/2006


Great, light hearted reading. Quirky characters!


Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 6/29/2006


very enjoyable read.


Chasing Stanley (New York Blades, Bk 5)
Chasing Stanley (New York Blades, Bk 5)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 5/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book in the series and it was just ok.
The male lead in this book is a total jerk and spends as much
time insulting the female lead as he does trying to be nice. If I ever
ran into a man that treated me this badly, I wouldn't stick around
to try to make it work. That being said the female lead is too weak
and self-involved.
If these two people could love each other half as much as they love
themselves it would have been a better read.
Thumbs down to self-absorbed, selfish and shallow people. They deserved
each other.


The Chick and the Dead (Pepper Martin, Bk 2)
The Chick and the Dead (Pepper Martin, Bk 2)
Author: Casey Daniels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 7/22/2009


not as good as the first or third one in the series


Chose the Wrong Guy, Gave Him the Wrong Finger
Chose the Wrong Guy, Gave Him the Wrong Finger
Author: Beth Harbison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 8/2/2016


One of the worst ever. Couldn't make myself even skim through to see if it got better. Read one chapter and am relisting it.


City of Bones (Mortal Instruments, Bk 1)
City of Bones (Mortal Instruments, Bk 1)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 645
Review Date: 12/26/2009


Will probably get the 2nd and 3rd book to read. Found this
book to be interesting.


Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Deeper Than the Dead (Oak Knoll, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 11/19/2010


Spellbinding. Set back before the development of modern forensic science it is a book laced with well developed characters and some truly depraved individuals. An interesting look at the adaptability of an experienced serial killer and the making of another. I love the origin of the title of the book, which I will leave off for you to discover too.
If I was not already a Tami Hoag fan, I would be after reading this book.


Dressed to Keel (Darcy Cavanaugh, Bk 1)
Dressed to Keel (Darcy Cavanaugh, Bk 1)
Author: Candy Calvert
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 12/26/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed this book for it humor, it was a entertaining light read.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: