Kathy R. (ker) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
Deadly Deceptions (Mojo, Bk 2)
Deadly Deceptions (Mojo, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 11/27/2016


Great finish for the 2 book sequel.


Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Eclipse (Twilight, Bk 3)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2873
Review Date: 2/18/2009


This third book of the Twilight series is awesome. I have read the entire series and cannot say enough about them. It has been a long time since I have come across books that I just could not put down. This is what happened with this series.

Every book was good.


The Harbinger Companion With Study Guide: Decode the mysteries and respond to the call that can change America's future-and yours
Review Date: 4/7/2014


It was a good book to use with the original book. I felt that it repeated a lot of things different times but I felt that way about the original book

This subject does make you stop and think.


The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery That Holds the Secret of America's Future
Review Date: 3/18/2014


This book is worth the reading. It will really make you think about the future of the United States and reflect on where you are in your own life and if you are ready for the end time.

I would recommend it for anyone that is interested in bible prophecy of the future.

If you are looking for a romance or novel plot, it is not the book for you.


The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2270
Review Date: 4/28/2014


Excellent book. Good start to a 3 book series. Would be just a little graphic if you have a really sensitive preteen but still has a good story.


The Land of Painted Caves (Earth's Children, Bk 6)
The Land of Painted Caves (Earth's Children, Bk 6)
Author: Jean M. Auel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/23/2016


Loved this book. Like all other series I read, I wish it would go on to tell the "rest of the story" but she wrapped it up pretty well.


The Land of Painted Caves (Earth's Children, Bk 6)
The Land of Painted Caves (Earth's Children, Bk 6)
Author: Jean M. Auel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 88
Review Date: 5/2/2012


I enjoyed this book but really thought I would see more of a closure to the story. After the wait of reading the final books of this series, I thought she would wrap it all up and you are left wondering what would happen if her "vision" came to past.


Magic's Child (Magic or Madness, Bk 3)
Magic's Child (Magic or Madness, Bk 3)
Author: Justine Larbalestier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/7/2015


Good series.


Making Literature Matter : An Anthology for Readers and Writers
Review Date: 9/16/2009


This is the teachers edition of the textbook. I got it thinking it would save me money by not having to buy the textbook. I still had to buy the textbook as it is not set up the same way as the student textbook. However, it did help when I had to write my essays as it broke the poems and stories down for me.


Miracle Cures: Dramatic New Scientific Discoveries Revealing the Healing Powers of Herbs, Vitamins and Other Natural Remedies
Review Date: 9/22/2006


Good information for anyone interested in turning to natural healing


Missouri Homestead (The Days of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Bk 1)
Missouri Homestead (The Days of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Bk 1)
Author: Thomas L. Tedrow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/4/2008


Good light reading. Any one that likes Laura Ingalls WIlder will like this book. It is not quite the same as her books but at least it is in the same theme.


The Mystery in the Old Attic (Boxcar Children Special, Bk 9)
Review Date: 12/5/2008


Like the rest of the boxcar, this book is along the same lines. Very good reading.


Nowhere to be Found (Secrets of the Blue Hill Library, Bk 1)
Nowhere to be Found (Secrets of the Blue Hill Library, Bk 1)
Author: Emily Thomas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/22/2017


Loved the beginning the this series. Can't wait to read the rest of the series


The Price (Circle of Destiny, Bk 1)
The Price (Circle of Destiny, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Kraus, Jim Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/12/2016


I have this entire series. It took me a long time to get into this book to be at the point that I even care to read it. The only reason I am going on to the rest of the series is that I am the type that likes to find out what happens to people and this series leaves that open at the end of book 1


The Promise (Circle of Destiny #3)
The Promise (Circle of Destiny #3)
Author: Jim Kraus, Terri Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/12/2016


Like the first two, it is slow in starting off. I think the only reason I read it is because I want to see what happens to the 4 friends.


The Secret Kingdom
The Secret Kingdom
Author: Bob Slosser, Pat Robertson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/12/2016


I watch Pat Robertson on tv a lot. But I could not follow this book at all. I tried reading it twice and then just gave up.


Secrets (Michelli Family Bk 1)
Secrets (Michelli Family Bk 1)
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/28/2015


Loved the series. The first book took a little while to get interested in but once into it, it held my interest and made me want to get the rest.


Surviving Henry: Adventures in Loving a Canine Catastrophe
Surviving Henry: Adventures in Loving a Canine Catastrophe
Author: Erin Taylor Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/7/2017


Cute, funny and easy read


The Treasure (The Circle of Destiny #2)
The Treasure (The Circle of Destiny #2)
Author: Jim Kraus, Terri Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/12/2016


Like the first one, it is slow in starting off. I think the only reason I read it is because I want to see what happens to the 4 friends.


Unlocking the Truth (Secrets of the Blue Hill Library)
Unlocking the Truth (Secrets of the Blue Hill Library)
Author: Emily Thomas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/9/2017


I am loving this series. A very easy enjoyable read. Perfect for teens also.


1 to 20 of 20