Reviews - Vici G. (XnO)

1 to 20 of 86 - Page:
Aphrodite's Kiss (Aphrodite, Bk 1)
Aphrodite's Kiss (Aphrodite, Bk 1)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 2/7/2010


"Loved this series...if you like a story filled with humor and/or you have a love of superheroes...this is a great series. This is book one...each book in the series introduces you to characters you will meet in later books. Plus in this book it is a woman superhero!!! Totally cool story!"


Aphrodite's Passion (Aphrodite, Bk 2)
Aphrodite's Passion (Aphrodite, Bk 2)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 2/7/2010


"Loved this series...if you like a story filled with humor and/or you have a love of superheroes...this is a great series. This is book one...each book in the series introduces you to characters you will meet in later books. This book has a male superhero...but the women are always spunky!! Totally cool read....only posting these because I've run out of room in my library...have to thin out to add more!"


Aphrodite's Secret (Aphrodite, Bk 3)
Aphrodite's Secret (Aphrodite, Bk 3)
Author: Julie Kenner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 2/7/2010


"Loved this series...if you like a story filled with humor and/or you have a love of superheroes...this is a great series. This is book one...each book in the series introduces you to characters you will meet in later books. This male superhero has powers involving water....lots of fish references :)Totally cool story! Only posting this series because I need to make room for new books."


Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered: Everything She Does Is Magick / Musketeer By Moonlight / The Con and the Crusader
Review Date: 9/22/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"If you want a book that is a quick read, with easy plots and cute characters...you will like this 3-in-1 book. I am a BIG Maggie Shayne fan...but I prefer her Vampire series, which gives you deeper themes and characters. This is a great book to take on a trip... to the beach, to a conference...when you need something fun to read."


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/27/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"An interesting mix of romance, the love of pirates and video games. If you have a passion for pirates (ahhhh, my first love in romance books) and video games... this book will tickle your fancy."


Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 10/15/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"If you haven't tried a Maggie Shayne book from the "Twilight" series...you should. If you love the paranormal genre you will love this series. Each book stands on it own but has an intricate storyline that runs through all the books. You will meet characters from past books and be introduced to character that eventually will have a story of their own. Definately worth the read!"


The Boleyn Inheritance
The Boleyn Inheritance
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 6/18/2009


"A powerful story about the rise and fall of 3 pawn's in King Henry VIII's court. Each character... Anne of Cleves (Henry's 4th wife), Katherine Howard (Henry's 5th wife) and Jane Rochford Boleyn (Anne's sister-in-law) has their own "voice" and events in history are seen by each of their eyes. Wonderfully, wonderfully told."


Charmed: Bridal Jitters (Ghost Hunters, Bk 1) / Man in the Mirror / Tangled Dreams (Winston Brothers, Bk 2) / Pandora's Bottle
Review Date: 9/22/2009


"For anyone who is a Jayne Castle/ Amanda Quick/ Jayne Ann Krentz fan... this book is a MUST READ just for the "Bridal Jitters" story! It is part of the HARMONY series... which, I love!"


Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 10/15/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Third in Skye's Navy Seal series...Wolfe & Kit's story...
Lots of action...Navy Seal and a service dog trainer... fun read.
If you like macho service men and determined heriones...your gonna love this book!"


Code Name: Nanny (Code Name, Bk 1)
Code Name: Nanny (Code Name, Bk 1)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 10/15/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"First in Skye's Navy Seal "Code Name" series...this one hooked me and now I have all the series! This is Gabe (Navy Seal) and Summer's (FBI agent)story...gotta read this because the characters pop up in the following stories. If you like a good series...give this one a shot!"


Courtesan
Courtesan
Author: Diane Haeger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/20/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I own over 2000 books and this is one of my favorites...very detailed historical romance. I love a story that takes a bit of hisory and weaves romance into a wonderful tale of usual lovers. A great read."


Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 801
Review Date: 10/24/2007


"Another great book in the Dark-Hunter Series. Love how characters in this series are intertwined. Very detailed stories that pull you in...you don't want to put it down...and wait with baited-breath for the next installment!"


Dark Slayer
Dark Slayer
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/2/2010


"Best in the series! Finally a woman hunter!!! A strong, kick-ass, no-nonsence woman... and a Carpathian male who is capable of standing back and letting a woman lead... great stuff. Plus... it is always a thrill to see characters from the other stories!!! Two thumbs up... gotta read it if you are a Christine Feehan fan... or just love the paranormal!!!"


A Darker Dream
A Darker Dream
Author: Amanda Ashley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 8/9/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Amanda Ashley and "A Darker Dream" introduced me to the world of vampire love stories...and I have been hooked ever since! -V.Garber"


A Dash of Scandal
A Dash of Scandal
Author: Amelia Grey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/15/2008


"A small town girl is thrust into the role of London society's top gossip columnist to help her injured Aunt...who has used the profession to make ends meet. The hero threatens to expose her to his fellow aristocrats among the ton...and he believes her to be the theif who has stolen his family heirloom."


A Deep Kiss of Winter: Untouchable / Tempt Me Eternally
A Deep Kiss of Winter: Untouchable / Tempt Me Eternally
Author: Gena Showalter, Kresley Cole
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 7/16/2010


"A can't miss it read in the Kresley Cole series!
This is Murdoch Wroth and Daniela the Ice Maiden's love story...
Daniela, the Ice Maiden Valkyrie is part ice-fey... and can never feel the touch of another unless they too are ice-fey. She becomes Murdoch Wroth, the vampire's bride. He can't claim her because his touch burns her... however, they do find interesting ways to get intimate :) Love the ending... fascinating way to fix the problem!!
A good read! I love this series!"


Deep Midnight  (Vampires, Bk 3)
Deep Midnight (Vampires, Bk 3)
Author: Shannon Drake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 10/15/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Book 3 of Drake's vampire series...I read it out of order, which could be part of the problem. I LOVE paranormal books...especially series but I couldn't get into this one. I kept waiting for it to get better...lots and lots of plot detail...and the storyline seemed confusing to me. I am a fan of Shannon Drake's historicals...but this book did not grab me."


Demon's Kiss (Wings in the Night, Bk 13)
Demon's Kiss (Wings in the Night, Bk 13)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 310
Review Date: 10/15/2008
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Maggie Shayne's "Wings of the Night" series...paranormal lovers pay attention. This book is a keeper! Good vs evil...vampire style. Contains a hero or two...a villian or two...a heroine or two...hmmmm, could one of the villians be a herione in an upcoming story...ooooh!
The cast...

Reaper- a vampire enforcer...surprisingly not his story but he is the main character...hmmm, make the read look forward to his romance!!!

Seth- a newbie vampire (and also the hero of this story)

Vixen- a shape shifting fox (and also the heroine of this story)

Topaz- a "princess" vampire (w/ a broken-hearted grudge)

Roxy- a human healer (one with the Belladonna antigen/ability to become a vampire)

Briar- a villainess (or a victim...depends on how you look at it)

Gregor- the villianious vampire leader

Couldn't put the book down...can't wait to read the next book in the series!!!"


The Devil Who Tamed Her (Reid Family, Bk 2)
The Devil Who Tamed Her (Reid Family, Bk 2)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 12/30/2009


"I have read Johanna Lindsey since 1989...I love all her historical romances. I love the intertwining of the characters...so you never want to miss a book!!!!"


Review Date: 9/22/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Quick reads by good authors... perfect short sc-fi dragon stories that fit into those pockets of time that won't allow you to finish an entire novel. 4-in-1 book... worth the read."


1 to 20 of 86 - Page: