Katie M. - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Almost French: Love And A New Life In Paris
Almost French: Love And A New Life In Paris
Author: Sarah Turnbull
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/25/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I thought this was a great book. I love France and have visited there a lot, so this was a really interesting look inside their culture and thoughts of tourists.


Been There, Done That
Been There, Done That
Author: Carol Snow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 6/10/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I really thought that this was a great book to read at the beach. It is def. a quick, fun read that won't require too much thought, but will make you laugh.


The Betrayed
The Betrayed
Author: David Hosp
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 1/1/2008


I thought this book was good. I really love the fact that it is set in DC. However, I did think it was rather formulaic, but it was entertaining.


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1498
Review Date: 1/31/2007


I really liked this movie. It was interesting and the movie pretty much matches up.


Don't Know Much About American History
Don't Know Much About American History
Author: Kenneth C. Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/26/2010


It was a really good basic book about American history. I would recommend for anyone who needs to know some basic history!


Earthbound Travels in the Far East -A Fortune Teller Told Me
Earthbound Travels in the Far East -A Fortune Teller Told Me
Author: Tiziano Terzani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/30/2010


I liked this book. I bought it while traveling through the far east and really enjoyed it.


A Father's Affair
A Father's Affair
Author: Karel Glastra Van Loon, Karel Van Loon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/20/2010


I liked the book. It was a quick read and interesting. I really felt for some of the characters because I can only imagine going through that. I wouldn't say it is the best book I have ever read, but it was good. The characters were well developed. I think some of the problem I had with the book was that there is a cultural difference since the book was written in Holland and is set there. I think that does impact the book a bit since I'm reading it with a US frame of mind. Having been to Amsterdam and Europe I just know that there is a different mindset and I had to place myself in that while reading and take away some of my American culture while reading it. It raised a whole bunch of questions and I think would be a good book for a book club.


Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell
Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell
Author: Susanna Clarke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 11/25/2007


This book was really slow to start, but once you get into it I thought it was really good. However, my dad started it and couldn't finish it because he thought it was too slow.


The Man I Should Have Married
The Man I Should Have Married
Author: Pamela Redmond Satran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/16/2007


This book was ok. It is a good book read, but I didn't actually like the story all that much. Maybe it was just that the main character seemed a little to flighty for me.


Overheard in New York
Overheard in New York
Author: S. Morgan Friedman, Michael Malice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book is hilarious.


Rasputin's Daughter
Rasputin's Daughter
Author: Robert Alexander
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 8/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really like this book. It was good. I'm sure not historically accurate, but good none the less.


Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 1/29/2007


I loved this book. It is the second after Susan's letters for Nicholas.


Up in the Air
Up in the Air
Author: Walter Kirn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/25/2007


This was a good book, but I didn't love it. The writer lost me a bit and the story didn't turn out the way I thought.


1 to 13 of 13