Melody F. (integrity1) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Boots Loses a Tooth (Lift the Flap)
Boots Loses a Tooth (Lift the Flap)
Author: Sara James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/18/2006


my daughter laughed throughout this book and wanted me to read it over and over again.. cute book


CCB-Paris Creators' Secrets A Comprehensive Beauty Guide
CCB-Paris Creators' Secrets A Comprehensive Beauty Guide
Author: CCB-Paris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/29/2006


I love this little book. It has bright, clear photos and easy to read advice and tips on beauty. Its a nice handy book to keep around throughout your life.. teen through adult.


Come On, Rain
Come On, Rain
Author: Karen Hesse
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/18/2006


This book has the most beautiful pictures throughout.. wonderful book


Courageous Faith Through the Year
Courageous Faith Through the Year
Author: Bill Hybels, Keri Wyatt Kent (Compiler)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/5/2006


A beautiful encouraging book based on scriptures with suggestions to pray, journal or apply the scripture at the bottom of each page.


The Dog Who Cried Woof (Clifford the Big Red Dog) (Big Red Reader)
Review Date: 11/18/2006


for ages 6-8.. not one of those really short stories


Hedgie's Surprise
Hedgie's Surprise
Author: Jan Brett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/18/2006


all the pages are surrounded by a "frame" of tapestry drawings


The Host
The Host
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 10/27/2010


I read this book the second time right after I read it the first time. GREAT book. Im going to read it again.


I Like Me!
I Like Me!
Author: Nancy Carlson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/18/2006


Very good book for the young ones on self-esteem.. this is a fat pig who really likes herself and states that when she feels bad she cheers herself up. Good feel-good book.


In My Backyard
In My Backyard
Author: John De Vries, Werner Zimmermann (Illustrator)
Book Type: School & Library Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/18/2006


VERY cute book about a boy and his dog and his frog.. really good


John Brimhall's 3-in-1 pocket theory notebook
John Brimhall's 3-in-1 pocket theory notebook
Author: John Brimhall
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  ?
Review Date: 8/5/2006


3 classes in one book


Landscaping: Planning, Planting, Building (Better Homes and Gardens(R): Step-by-Step Series)
Review Date: 8/2/2017


one of my favorite books! I thought I lost it once and got another one... Now I have 2! Not complaining. Now I can lend it out without worrying that it might not come back


Log Hotel
Log Hotel
Author: Anne Schreiber, Debbie Pinkney (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/18/2006


First two pages.. This oak tree has been living in the forest for a hundred years. One day, a strong wind knocks the tree down. The tree falls to the ground. Now the tree is a log.
good book


Merry Christmas Everybody! (A Golden Super Shape Book)
Merry Christmas Everybody! (A Golden Super Shape Book)
Author: Constance Allen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/18/2006


Sesame Street Merry Christmas, Everybody.... Featuring Jim Henson's Sesame Street Muppets


No such thing
No such thing
Author: Jackie French Koller
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  ?
Review Date: 11/18/2006


cute monster book


The Rainbow Fish
The Rainbow Fish
Author: Marcus Pfister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/18/2006


This is just like the larger hardback version and every page has the shiny scales


The Relatives Came
The Relatives Came
Author: Cynthia Rylant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 11/18/2006


Very well dont book.. great story, great pictures. I would keep this book but I dont have a large family and it doesnt fit here.. the family in this book is HUGE


The Secret Knowledge of Grown-ups
The Secret Knowledge of Grown-ups
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/5/2006


large humurous book for kids and adults.. fun reading


She's Gonna Blow!: Real Help for Moms Dealing With Anger
She's Gonna Blow!: Real Help for Moms Dealing With Anger
Author: Julie Ann Barnhill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 8/15/2006
Helpful Score: 4


This is an excellent book for learning why you yell at your kids and triggers to look for and how to stop. It REALLY helped me a lot! Great book, worth getting.


Touching the Void: The True Story of One Man's Miraculous Survival
Touching the Void: The True Story of One Man's Miraculous Survival
Author: Joe Simpson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 9/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is an incredible book about a true story of two men who almost complete their task climbing a mountain. Toward the end there is an accident and the rest of the story is so good you dont want to but the book down!


Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
Twinkle Twinkle Little Star
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 11/18/2006


cute pictures, good rendition of this story


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: