Pat R. (cats16) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 223 - Page:
Black (Circle Trilogy, Bk 1)
Black (Circle Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 8/17/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Book one of a trilogy, I waited until I got all three before starting and believe me, you will want to read book two and three soon after. A very good story.


Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Blackbird: A Childhood Lost and Found
Author: Jennifer Lauck
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Very good and disturbing story of a childhood filled with pain


Blessed Child
Blessed Child
Author: Ted Dekker, Bill Bright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 10/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good story, but most any book by Ted Dekker is good, waiting to read book two


Blink
Blink
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 3/16/2007


Very good story


Blood of Heaven (Fire of Heaven, Bk 1)
Blood of Heaven (Fire of Heaven, Bk 1)
Author: Bill Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 3/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good story


Blue Diary
Blue Diary
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Really good book, I read it in one day


The Blue Hour
The Blue Hour
Author: Elizabeth Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/9/2006


A good story, a bit on the strange side, but I still liked it


Blue Water
Blue Water
Author: A. Manette Ansay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 4/1/2007


Quite a good book. the ending surprised me


Boogeyman
Boogeyman
Author: Jeff Mariotte
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/2/2007


Creepy little book


Book Of Everything
Book Of Everything
Author: Guus Kuijer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/11/2006


Great little story, a very fast read.


The Box Children
The Box Children
Author: Sharon Wyse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 2/3/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Book was good but I expected a bit more after reading the back and all the reports on it. I still enjoyed it and it had some very sad and disturbing bits in it. Pat


The Boy From the Basement
The Boy From the Basement
Author: Susan Shaw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/3/2006


Although the book is for teens, I enjoyed it and it was a fast read. Very sad yet uplifting at the same time.


The Boy on the Bus
The Boy on the Bus
Author: Deborah Schupack
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 5/8/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Wow. I got this book in the mail this morning and read it this afternoon. Very intense story but if someone can give me an idea of what actually happened at the end, please do. I am left with a lot of guestions


The Breakdown Lane
The Breakdown Lane
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 1/13/2006


Wow, a great book. It took me on and off this week to read it but it was really good. You just wanted to beat her soon to be ex, then her ex over his head so bad but it was ok, his karma came back to bite him! Very moving story told from the point of view of the woman/mom and her older son.


The Bright Forever
The Bright Forever
Author: Lee Martin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/8/2006


Very good story, read before but read it again.


The Buffalo Soldier
The Buffalo Soldier
Author: Chris Bohjalian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 12/30/2006


Excellent story


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 5/1/2006


Very good book.


Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Can't Wait to Get to Heaven
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 12/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very funny book, a cute take on what Heaven might be like. Special for each person.


The Caretaker
The Caretaker
Author: Thomas William Simpson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 11/17/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book, kept you in suspense.


Cat Crazy
Cat Crazy
Author: Anthony
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 2/14/2006


Funny cartoons of life with your cat


21 to 40 of 223 - Page: