Julia A. (juliaavery) - , - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Better Than Beauty: A Guide to Charm
Better Than Beauty: A Guide to Charm
Author: Helen Valentine, Alice Thompson, Emery I. Gondor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 10/16/2009


Not worth reading.


Catch Me If You Can : The Amazing True Story of the Youngest and Most Daring Con Man in the History of Fun and Profit!
Review Date: 6/7/2010


Enticing story.


Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
Author: Eric Schlosser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 9/24/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book starts out slow. I thought I was just going to put it down and not finish it. Then one night I picked it up again and read right through it. It does tell some very graphic things about animal slaughter. I highly recommend this book. It does make you think about what's IN your food and the hype to get you to eat the items that food companies are selling.


How to Stop Worrying and Start Living
How to Stop Worrying and Start Living
Author: Dale Carnegie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 8/14/2009


This book will change your life. I can not recommend this book enough.


How to Win Friends and Influence People
How to Win Friends and Influence People
Author: Dale Carnegie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 8/14/2009


One of the BEST books ever written.


Jim Cramer's Getting Back to Even
Jim Cramer's Getting Back to Even
Author: James J. Cramer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/2/2010


Excellent education about HOW to trade stocks, what to look for, etc. If you like Mad Money, you'll love this book.


Skinny Bitch
Skinny Bitch
Author: Kim Barnouin, Rory Freedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 601
Review Date: 9/24/2009


This is an excellent book. It really makes you THINK about WHAT you are eating. I don't think I can look at food the same way ever again. I highly recommend this book.


Too Good to Leave, Too Bad to Stay: A Step-By-Step Guide to Helping You Decide Whether to Stay in or Get Out of Your Relationship
Review Date: 8/14/2009


This is the BEST book to actually see if you should stay or go. I really makes the answer so much easier.


1 to 8 of 8