Bonnie P. (bonbon) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 105 - Page:
Amazing Gracie : A Dog's Tale
Amazing Gracie : A Dog's Tale
Author: Dan Dye, Mark Beckloff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 3/23/2006
Helpful Score: 2


If you know and love dogs....especially if you know and love Great Danes....this is a wonderful book!


The Amethyst Heart
The Amethyst Heart
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 7/22/2006


I liked the Blue Bottle Club better than this one, but it was an enjoyable read.


Angela's Ashes
Angela's Ashes
Author: Frank McCourt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 784
Review Date: 4/5/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I knew that this would be sad, but the spirit of the child shines through like the sun between clouds.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 483
Review Date: 2/22/2006


Great read!


Angels (Walsh Family, Bk 3)
Angels (Walsh Family, Bk 3)
Author: Marian Keyes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 370
Review Date: 1/17/2006


Light read, never boring


Ask Your Angels
Ask Your Angels
Author: Alma Daniel, Timothy Wyllie, Andrew Ramer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/29/2006


A simple guide on how to get in touch with your own angels.


Bark If You Love Me
Bark If You Love Me
Author: Louise Bernikow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/18/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Cute story about how a pet can change one's life.


Black Ribbon
Black Ribbon
Author: Susan Conant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 4/5/2007


Great read as well as a look into what it takes to show a dog.


Blue Highways: A Journey Into America
Blue Highways: A Journey Into America
Author: William Least Heat Moon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 2/21/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a treasure!


Blue Shoe
Blue Shoe
Author: Anne Lamott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 2/7/2006


Poignant story about very real people....sweet, sad and an enjoyable read.


The Bright Forever
The Bright Forever
Author: Lee Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 10/31/2006


A trip back into the south of my childhood, when little girls were innocent of possible dangers.


Broken for You
Broken for You
Author: Stephanie Kallos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Wonderful story! I loved this book!


Cell
Cell
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 3/28/2006


I am not a Stephen King fan, but had to read this one for my book club.


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 1/24/2006


Light, enjoyable read.


Circle of Three
Circle of Three
Author: Patricia Gaffney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 1/25/2006


Gaffney digs right down into mother/daughter relationships. I couldn't put it down.


Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
Author: Ruth Reichl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 12/30/2005


Shall I read or cook? The recipies make my mouth water.


The Copper Beech
The Copper Beech
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 1/24/2006


Another great Binchy!


Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man
Author: Fannie Flagg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 1/23/2007


Since I loved Coming attractions, I wanted to read more about Daisy Fay. I just got this book in the mail and was SO disappointed to find out that it was Coming attractions with a name change. How stupid is that? It is, however, a great read, whatever the name.


Dating Big Bird
Dating Big Bird
Author: Laura Zigman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 6/8/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Darling summer read. If you are approaching 40 and in love with a man who doesn't want children, is it better to stay and hope someday he will come around or to dump him and go for a sperm donor? Is it braveery or fear of what you will miss? I couldn't put this one down, although I can't say that it expanded my mind in any way!


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1497
Review Date: 1/5/2006


One of my all time favorite books....I am only parting with it because I was goven another copy. Women's friendship as it is supposed to be....surely it was written about me and my friends!


1 to 20 of 105 - Page: