Joan S. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
American Turnaround: Reinventing AT&T and GM and the Way We Do Business in the USA
Review Date: 1/19/2014


This book is very poorly written and contains much repetition. Sorry I wasted my time reading it.


Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 11/19/2013


This is another hit by Robyn Carr. She has a knack for keeping your interest high.


The Appeal (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Appeal (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Michael Beck (Narrator), John Grisham
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/29/2015


Good book. It sure helped pass the time in the car during a long trip. I was surprised by the ending, not at all what I was expecting.


The Apple Orchard (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 1)
The Apple Orchard (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 7/28/2015


I love Susan Wiggs' books and this is no exception. It's a "feel good" book and a quick read.


The Arraignment (Paul Madriani, Bk 8) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/28/2014


I thoroughly enjoyed the story and it's amazing how fast a driving trip goes while listening to a book. This book definitely held my interest. I would highly recommend it!


The Beekeeper's Ball (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 2)
The Beekeeper's Ball (Bella Vista Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 9/8/2015


Wonderful book! Susan Wiggs has done it again.


The Broker (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Broker (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: John Grisham, Dennis Boutsikaris (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 1/9/2013


This was really good. It sure made a long trip seem to go faster because it really held my attention.


Cafe' Nervosa: The Connoisseur's Cookbook
Cafe' Nervosa: The Connoisseur's Cookbook
Author: Frasier Crane, Niles Frasier
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/19/2010


Great book if you are a Frasier TV show fan.


Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 8/19/2010


Good book.


Driftwood Cottage (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 5)
Driftwood Cottage (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 5)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 6/21/2011


All in all, this book was predictable but if you like a love story, you'll like this book. The one thing about Sherryl Woods' books is she kind of repeats the theme over and over in her stories. Having said all of that, if you like to see how a series of books ends, you'll want to read this book to see what happens with Connor.


Duty: Memoirs of a Secretary at war
Duty: Memoirs of a Secretary at war
Author: Robert M. Gates
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/25/2014


Great account. Enjoyed the book very much.


Home to Seaview Key (Seaview Key, Bk 2)
Home to Seaview Key (Seaview Key, Bk 2)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 8/29/2014


This book was good but a little more predictable than other Sherryl Woods' books.


Honeymoon
Honeymoon
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 542
Review Date: 1/9/2013


If you like James Patterson's books you will really like this one. I couldn't put it down.


The Husband
The Husband
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 866
Review Date: 8/19/2010


Loved this book. Had a lot of suspense and kept me intrigued to the very end.


The Litigators (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Litigators (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: John Grisham, Dennis Boutsikaris (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/7/2014


This is really a good book. It's one of Grisham's best.


The Newcomer (Thunder Point, Bk 2)
The Newcomer (Thunder Point, Bk 2)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 12/4/2013


This is another good book from Robyn Carr. You can totally escape while reading this book.


Private (Jack Morgan, Bk 1)
Private (Jack Morgan, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 4/7/2011


This book is great! This is a fast read because you don't want to put it down.


The Quickie
The Quickie
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 3/23/2010


Excellent book. Keeps you guessing right up to the end.


Seaview Inn (Seaview Key, Bk 1)
Seaview Inn (Seaview Key, Bk 1)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/20/2014


Good summer read. As with other Sherryl Wood's books, you are pretty sure there will be a good ending but they allow you to escape with some twists and turns throughout the story.


The Sopranos Family Cookbook: As Compiled by Artie Bucco
Review Date: 1/16/2011


This is a great book if you were a fan of the Sopranos show.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: