Karen S. (karen54) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Blueberry Muffin Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 3)
Blueberry Muffin Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 3)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 10/3/2014


I enjoyed this book very much. I like mysteries and I like to laugh. This book and all of the Hannah Swensen books I have read fills this need.


Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 8)
Cherry Cheesecake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 8)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 10/28/2014


This book was as I expected from Joanne Fluke. I have enjoyed all the the Hannah Swensen series that I have read so far. Have enjoyed the recipes too. I have tried a couple and they were delicious.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 10/3/2014


I enjoyed the book. I like Hannah Swensen's character with all her flaws. I also enjoy the comments that is made about other characters in the recipes.


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 4/17/2014


I enjoyed the book.


Crunch Time (Goldy Schulz, Bk 16)
Crunch Time (Goldy Schulz, Bk 16)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 6/1/2014


I liked it. All of the books I have read by Diane Mott Davidson has been very good. I am currently reading Sweet Revenge and cannot wait for the Whole Enchilada


Dark Tort (Goldy Shulz, Bk 13)
Dark Tort (Goldy Shulz, Bk 13)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 6/10/2014


It was great as all of this series has been for me.


Goose in the Pond
Goose in the Pond
Author: Earlene Fowler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 8/19/2014


It is as enjoyable as all of the other Benni Harper books by Earlene Fowler.


The Grilling Season (Goldy Schulz, Bk 7)
The Grilling Season (Goldy Schulz, Bk 7)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 3/13/2014


I loved this book. I have loved all of them in the series so far. I plan to read them all.


Key Lime Pie Murder (Hannah Swenson, Bk 9)
Key Lime Pie Murder (Hannah Swenson, Bk 9)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 11/13/2014


Loved it. Always enjoy getting new recipes. As well as the antics of Moishe.


Lemon Meringue Pie Murder  (Hannah Swensen, Bk 4)
Lemon Meringue Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 4)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 231
Review Date: 10/11/2014


It is a great book. I enjoy Hannah's sense of humor. I have enjoyed every book I have read that Joanne Fluke has written.


Peach Cobbler Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 7)
Peach Cobbler Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 7)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 270
Review Date: 11/13/2014


I enjoyed this book very much. I love the sense of humor of the characters.


Plum Pudding Murder (Hannah Swenson, Bk 12)
Plum Pudding Murder (Hannah Swenson, Bk 12)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/11/2015


It was very enjoyable. I really like the humor mixed with the mystery. I also enjoy the antics of Moishe, the cat. I have almost all of the Hannah Swensen series.


Strawberry Shortcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 2)
Strawberry Shortcake Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 2)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 10/28/2014


I enjoyed this book very much. I love the humor mixed in with the problems of Hannah Swensen.


Sweet Revenge (Goldy Schulz, Bk 14)
Sweet Revenge (Goldy Schulz, Bk 14)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 7/4/2014


I liked it just as I have liked all of Diane Mott Davidson's books. I can relate to some of the family and other problems Goldie has. Of course I have never been involved in a murder but I do like to solve problems. Just a very good read.


Tough Cookie (Goldy Schulz, Bk 9)
Tough Cookie (Goldy Schulz, Bk 9)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 274
Review Date: 4/17/2014


I enjoyed the book.


1 to 15 of 15