Adrienne D. - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Barefoot
Barefoot
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 577
Review Date: 8/30/2015


Great story about two sisters, and a friend, and what each of them are going through. Cancer, losing a dream job due to having an affair with a student (and it's not what you think!), and trying to get pregnant and then finding out you have a cheating husband! It's a great read, and can be interrupted as a love story as well.


Best Friends Forever
Best Friends Forever
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 8/8/2013


This book was such a great story about two women who were best friends growing up, then drifted apart for many years, and found each other again.


Body Surfing
Body Surfing
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 259
Review Date: 10/11/2015


This book was good but a bit slow to start off. I love all Anita's books and this did end up being a good one, you just have to stick with it.


The Dead Don't Dance (Awakening, Bk 1)
The Dead Don't Dance (Awakening, Bk 1)
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 8/7/2014


Great great great book! Such a great love story. Makes you laugh and cry!


Getting Rid of Matthew
Getting Rid of Matthew
Author: Jane Fallon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/7/2015


I really enjoyed this book, it was better than I thought it was going to be! It was a great read, and there were parts that made me laugh out loud!


The Lemon Orchard
The Lemon Orchard
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/9/2014


This book was not as good as I expected. It was a little bit on the boring side to be honest.


Maggie (Dead Don't Dance, Bk 2)
Maggie (Dead Don't Dance, Bk 2)
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/7/2014
Helpful Score: 1


Great great great book! Such a great love story. Makes you laugh and cry! The first one is The Dead Don't Dance, then this book. You cannot read the first one and not read this one! I don't suggest reading this book in public too often as it will make you cry!


Me  & Emma
Me & Emma
Author: Elizabeth Flock
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 10/16/2013


This book just tore my heart up! You really have no idea what is happening at the very end and it makes you so sad...as well as ANGRY! If you don't like sad endings then don't read this one!


Miracle Cure
Miracle Cure
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 10/16/2013


All I can say about this book is GOOD GOOD GOOD! I love Harlan Coben! This book definitely has some twists and you won't believe what has happened by the time you are done reading it!


On Chesil Beach
On Chesil Beach
Author: Ian McEwan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 8/30/2015


All I can say about this book is BORING! I seriously could not get into this, but was still curious about the one major incident that occurred. I skimmed the entire book trying to find out out what the point of the story is...and basically found out if you marry someone frigid and they don't want to be intimate, but offer to stay married and allow you to have mistresses.....then don't thurn it down. That's what I take from this book. It's just plain boring and weird. I do not recommend this to anyone. Sorry to the author. :(


The Photograph
The Photograph
Author: Penelope Lively
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 10/16/2013
Helpful Score: 2


I read this whole book, but I am really not sure why I put myself through it! It's really kind of boring, but I like to finish what I start and so I did.


The Reader
The Reader
Author: Bernhard Schlink, Carol Brown Janeway (Translator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 1253
Review Date: 10/16/2013


Very interesting book. It was very different from anything that I have ever read. It really makes you think about things and how you feel about what happens in the book. Is it right, or is it wrong?


Remember (Redemption, Bk 2)
Remember (Redemption, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Kingsbury, Gary Smalley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 7/21/2014


Great book! I loved the whole series! I'm on the last one...Rejoice...now!


The Sabbathday River
The Sabbathday River
Author: Jean Hanff Korelitz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 10/16/2013


A bit hard to get into at first, but totally worth it! This book leaves you wondering at the end...what do you believe?


Testimony
Testimony
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 10/16/2013


This book was pretty good! I read it in 3 days. I haven't read a book by Anita Shreve that I haven't liked yet!


Vanishing Acts
Vanishing Acts
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1739
Review Date: 10/16/2013


This was soooo good! You definitely do not expect what happens! I love all Jodi Picoult books so far!


Wrapped in Rain
Wrapped in Rain
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 12/24/2013


Great book. So far I have loved every single book I have read by Charles Martin.


Your Oasis on Flame Lake
Your Oasis on Flame Lake
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 8/30/2015


Each chapter of this book is being told by a different character, and it takes us through what is going on in each of their lives, and how they feel. It was better than I expected, after I got started. Not a bad read, not as boring as I thought it was going to be at first.


1 to 18 of 18