Reviews - Irene A. (whitegardenia) - Leavenworth, KS

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
Afterwork
Afterwork
Author: Students of 1995
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/1/2009


"Some very nice prose, poems and essays? A really nice read. Anyone who likes literature will like this!"


The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/3/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"a good way to start reading MHC. You will also enjoy her movies when you can catch them."


Ball Blue Book
Ball Blue Book
Author: Ball Home Canning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/3/2010


"If you can read, you can learn to can, freee or dehydrate fresh fruits and veggies. Full info from start to finish."


Blowout (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Blowout (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"I can't put these books down. This was a dup. Won't let go of all the rest. It's great to read in sequence, but I started down the line first. didn't know. It didn't matter. All are great!"


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 2/13/2009


"All of the Kay Scarpeta crime books are scary and excellent. Kay is an ME for the FBI."


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 702
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"Well, the movie was funnny, but I almost always enjoy the books a bit more..........."


The Chosen
The Chosen
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 2/13/2009


"I enjoyed this book, bordering on the magical. A great fantasy of a man!"


Cursive Writing 3-4
Cursive Writing 3-4
Author: Carolyn Dwyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"Grades 3/4. New book."


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"Dan Brown wites great books. Read them all and see the movies."


False Memory
False Memory
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 609
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"All of Koonz' books are just a bit frightening."


Full Bloom (Max Holt, Bk 5)
Full Bloom (Max Holt, Bk 5)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 755
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"How can an Evanovich book not be funny???"


Great Scrapbooks (Memory Makers)
Great Scrapbooks (Memory Makers)
Author: Michelle Gerbrandt, Judith Durant
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/7/2009


"This book has some great pics and good ideas for scrapbookers! You can't buy it for my postage."


Gulliver's Stories (Classics)
Gulliver's Stories (Classics)
Author: Jonathan Swift
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2009


"My grandson just read and did a book report for me on this. Said he really enjoyed. He is 13."


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3473
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"If you like the movies, you will enjoy the book. My grandson had this and I didn't realize it when I got this one."


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 337
Review Date: 3/3/2009


"I can only say the same thing about any SB book, they rock. The men are more than I can imagine but they are wonderful! I wish I had met any one of them!!"


Immortal Poems of the English Language
Immortal Poems of the English Language
Author: Oscar Williams (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/3/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great poems for the English lit majors or any romantic."


Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Author: Jerry Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 2/13/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Bk#1 in the series. Scary and enlightening for those who are religious. For those who aren't, it might change your mind."


The Life and Times of Goya
The Life and Times of Goya
Author: Mario Lepore?
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"Beautiful photos!!! A good read for anyone interested in history/great men. Great for students."


The Life and Times of Peter the Great
The Life and Times of Peter the Great
Author: Giancarlo Buzzi
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"Beautiful photos with great info for history buffs/students."


The Life and Times ofLouis XIV
The Life and Times ofLouis XIV
Author: Alfredo Panicucci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


"It's fun to look at pictures of places traveled and enjoyed. the pictures/paintings are beautiful. Loads of info for history buffs."


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: