Irene A. (whitegardenia) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
Afterwork
Afterwork
Author: Students of 1995
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/1/2009


Some very nice prose, poems and essays? A really nice read. Anyone who likes literature will like this!


The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 3/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


a good way to start reading MHC. You will also enjoy her movies when you can catch them.


Ball Blue Book
Ball Blue Book
Author: Ball Home Canning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/3/2010


If you can read, you can learn to can, freee or dehydrate fresh fruits and veggies. Full info from start to finish.


Blowout (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Blowout (FBI Thriller, Bk 9)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 464
Review Date: 3/4/2009


I can't put these books down. This was a dup. Won't let go of all the rest. It's great to read in sequence, but I started down the line first. didn't know. It didn't matter. All are great!


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 308
Review Date: 2/13/2009


All of the Kay Scarpeta crime books are scary and excellent. Kay is an ME for the FBI.


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 704
Review Date: 3/4/2009


Well, the movie was funnny, but I almost always enjoy the books a bit more...........


The Chosen
The Chosen
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 2/13/2009


I enjoyed this book, bordering on the magical. A great fantasy of a man!


Cursive Writing 3-4
Cursive Writing 3-4
Author: Carolyn Dwyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/3/2009


Grades 3/4. New book.


Deception Point
Deception Point
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 3/4/2009


Dan Brown wites great books. Read them all and see the movies.


False Memory
False Memory
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 618
Review Date: 3/3/2009


All of Koonz' books are just a bit frightening.


Full Bloom (Max Holt, Bk 5)
Full Bloom (Max Holt, Bk 5)
Author: Janet Evanovich, Charlotte Hughes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 757
Review Date: 3/4/2009


How can an Evanovich book not be funny???


Great Scrapbooks (Memory Makers)
Great Scrapbooks (Memory Makers)
Author: Michelle Gerbrandt, Judith Durant
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/7/2009


This book has some great pics and good ideas for scrapbookers! You can't buy it for my postage.


Gulliver's Stories (Classics)
Gulliver's Stories (Classics)
Author: Jonathan Swift
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/13/2009


My grandson just read and did a book report for me on this. Said he really enjoyed. He is 13.


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3531
Review Date: 3/3/2009


If you like the movies, you will enjoy the book. My grandson had this and I didn't realize it when I got this one.


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 3/3/2009


I can only say the same thing about any SB book, they rock. The men are more than I can imagine but they are wonderful! I wish I had met any one of them!!


Immortal Poems of the English Language
Immortal Poems of the English Language
Author: Oscar Williams (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/3/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Great poems for the English lit majors or any romantic.


Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Author: Jerry Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 401
Review Date: 2/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Bk#1 in the series. Scary and enlightening for those who are religious. For those who aren't, it might change your mind.


The Life and Times of Goya
The Life and Times of Goya
Author: Mario Lepore?
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


Beautiful photos!!! A good read for anyone interested in history/great men. Great for students.


The Life and Times of Peter the Great
The Life and Times of Peter the Great
Author: Giancarlo Buzzi
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


Beautiful photos with great info for history buffs/students.


The Life and Times ofLouis XIV
The Life and Times ofLouis XIV
Author: Alfredo Panicucci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/4/2009


It's fun to look at pictures of places traveled and enjoyed. the pictures/paintings are beautiful. Loads of info for history buffs.


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: