Jessica K. (jezzxlou) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 68 - Page:
101 Fun Bible Crosswords
101 Fun Bible Crosswords
Author: F. Carroll
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/24/2006


Fun crosswords for the Bible Buff!


Adding and Subtracting Puzzles (Usborne Math Skills)
Review Date: 10/6/2006


Fun book! My kids love these!


Against the Odds Four True Life Stories About Courage (Winner's Circle Values in Action)
Review Date: 2/21/2007


My kids enjoy this series!


Amazing Athlete #4: Girls on Blades (Amazing Athlete, 4)
Amazing Athlete #4: Girls on Blades (Amazing Athlete, 4)
Author: Mona Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/2/2006


This is a Barbie book!


Angels Can Fly Because They Take Themselves Lightly
Angels Can Fly Because They Take Themselves Lightly
Author: Richard Bimler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/24/2006


Fun BOoK! and GOoD MEssAGe!


Baedeker New York (Baedeker's New York)
Baedeker New York (Baedeker's New York)
Author: SONS
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Travel New YORK! with city map and all the highlights!


A beka Tip Toes Abeka
A beka Tip Toes Abeka
Author: A beka
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 9/8/2006


Abeka Book Readiing Program 1 2


The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever
Author: Barbara Robinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/24/2006


My family LOVES this story! It's fun for everyone!


Brave Little Bunny
Brave Little Bunny
Author: Linda Jennings
Book Type: Library Binding
  ?
Review Date: 10/24/2006


Paper back with beautiful illustrations!


The Bride
The Bride
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/24/2008


Oh, My! You want to fall in Love with Jesus as your beloved Bridegroom? I strongly suggest this book! It is an allegory of Song of Songs brought to life in terms we can relate to. The deepest cry of our hearts is to be loved completely... and Jesus, His Father, and our dear comforter, Holy Spirit are so lovingly and beautifully portrayed here as to help us see how they have done this in our own life-journey. I have fallen in love again with my tender-hearted, merciful, powerful Savior! The anointing of this book is beautiful and heart-melting. I went through it slowly to make it last. I plan to revisit it again and again.


Busy Day/Tiny Paw Family (Look-Look)
Busy Day/Tiny Paw Family (Look-Look)
Author: Cyndy Szekeres, Golden Books
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/1/2007


So CUTE!


Chocolate for a Mother's Heart : Inspiring Stories That Celebrate the Spirit of Motherhood
Review Date: 10/24/2006


Precious!


Christianity for the tough-minded;: Essays in support of an intellectually defensible religious commitment
Review Date: 2/21/2007


THis is a paperback book....


Death Trap (Robot Wars, Bk 1)
Death Trap (Robot Wars, Bk 1)
Author: Sigmund Brouwer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/19/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Although my 11 year old son LOVED the series, we were bummed to learn that it was just a republished Mars Diaries book 1 & 2 together with a different title. We thought it was a continuation of stories started in Mars DIaries.... bummer! But Mars Diaries, now called Robot Wars, was a very exciting series that my son really enjoyed! Just don't be fooled, they are the same stories...This is book One of the Robot Wars series.


Here is the back cover -

Life in an experimental community on Mars is filled with adventure, new discoveries, and questions. As 14-year-old Virtual-Reality Specialist, Tyce Sanders, searches for truth, he battles forces of evil - all while struggling to believe in God.

In Book one, the science station where Tyce, his mom, scientists, and other techies live is running out of oxygen. Tyce races against time an other forces to save himself and others. And as if that's not enought to battle, Tyce discovers evidence that points to other living creatures. Could dangerous aliens live on Mars?


Disney's Winnie the Pooh: The Big Fat Bee (Puppet Books)
Disney's Winnie the Pooh: The Big Fat Bee (Puppet Books)
Author: Walt Disney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/2/2006


Has a little Pooh Puppet that follows you through the book! It's adorable!


Do You See What I See?-3D Christmas Surprises From Magic Eye
Review Date: 10/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Fun MAGIC EYE book! Can you see the hidden picture? We enjoyed!


The Double Life of Pocahontas
The Double Life of Pocahontas
Author: Jean Fritz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Story goes back and forth between the lives of John Smith and Pocahontas, giving each others points of veiw on situations. Brings life to the story. Very intersting...


For Better or for Best
For Better or for Best
Author: Gary Smalley, Steve Scott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 10/31/2006


WOnderful advice! Ladies, Lets get the guy of our dreams BACK!


From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
Author: E. L. Konigsburg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 2/6/2007


I loved this book as a kid; now my kids love it!


Gardening by Mail: A Source Book : Everything for the Garden and Gardener
Review Date: 10/31/2006


Has TONS of info! Great REsource for finding anything pertaining to gardening! Great Resource!


1 to 20 of 68 - Page: