Marcia C. (marciamarcia) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 271 - Page:
5 Secrets to Personal Productivity
5 Secrets to Personal Productivity
Author: Kurt Hanks, Gerreld L. Pulsipher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Some of the best tips I've ever read. I'm only giving up this book because I discovered I had more than one copy!


7 Steps to Fearless Speaking
7 Steps to Fearless Speaking
Author: Lilyan Wilder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/12/2006


A terrific step by step guide on how to become an oustanding speaker. I found it to be the very best of all of the books for presenters I've read.


8 Weeks to Optimum Health
8 Weeks to Optimum Health
Author: Andrew Weil
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 2/7/2007


Extraordinary!


The Act of Creation (Arkana S.)
The Act of Creation (Arkana S.)
Author: Arthur Koestler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/7/2007


The ultimate classic -- should be manditory reading for anyone who wants to understand the world, philosophy, human nature, well... anything.


Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name
Adam's Task: Calling Animals by Name
Author: Vicki Hearne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/2/2006


A beautiful book.


Adobe Photoshop 5.0 Productivity Kit
Adobe Photoshop 5.0 Productivity Kit
Author: Adobe Creative Team
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/1/2006


A wonderful introduction to Photoshop, comes with a CD of great examples.


Afterwards, You're a Genius: Faith, Medicine, and the Metaphysics of Healing
Review Date: 12/3/2006


Fascinating!


Akbar and Jeff's Guide to Life
Akbar and Jeff's Guide to Life
Author: Matt Groening
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 6/13/2007


Matt Groening, now best known for creating The Simpson's, was terrificly funny (in a far more family-friendly way) prior to Bart and Homer's success. Akbar and Jeff offer social commentary and outright laughs on most every subject. A great gift for Dad or a teenage son with a quirky sense of humor.


All Hat and No Cattle: Tales of a Corporate Outlaw Shaking up the System and Making a Difference at Work
Review Date: 10/12/2006


A fun look behind the scenes at business and life.


All I Really Needed to Know In Business I Learned at Microsoft : Insider Strategies to Help You Succeed
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Great tips!


All New People
All New People
Author: Anne Lamott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 3/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful. Anne Lamott is such a gorgeous writer!


An Uncommon Gift
An Uncommon Gift
Author: James S. Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2006


The very best book on learning disabilities and how to deal with them that I have ever read -- and I've read many many of them.


And Baby Makes Three: Wise and Witty Observations on the Joys of Parenthood
Review Date: 9/2/2006


Very funny and clever. Makes a great gift!


The Art and Craft of Feature Writing : Based on The Wall Street Journal Guide
Review Date: 12/3/2006


Excellent writers guide.


The Art of Doing Nothing : Simple Ways to Make Time for Yourself
Review Date: 3/28/2007


Beautiful, charming, useful, great!


The Art of 'Ware: Sun Tzu's Classic Work Reinterpreted
The Art of 'Ware: Sun Tzu's Classic Work Reinterpreted
Author: Bruce F. Webster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/23/2007


A terrific book for anyone who develops software, websites, etc. Practical, uplifting, would make a great gift.


Arthur's Reading Race (Step-Into-Reading, Step 3)
Arthur's Reading Race (Step-Into-Reading, Step 3)
Author: Marc Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/3/2007


Fun motivation for reading and exploring.


Arthur's Really Helpful Bedtime Stories
Arthur's Really Helpful Bedtime Stories
Author: Marc Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/4/2007


Perfect for fans of Arthur, wonderful bedtime stories.


Attending Physician: Attention Deficit Disorder
Attending Physician: Attention Deficit Disorder
Author: Stephen C. Copps
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2006


An outstanding guide for doctors and parents about ADD/ADHD, medications, alternative treatments, and the issues surrounding the diagnosis.


Attention Deficit Disorder (A Rapha recovery booklet)
Attention Deficit Disorder (A Rapha recovery booklet)
Author: Juan I. Garcia
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/12/2006


A terrific little guide to ADD/ADHD. Useful for anyone interested in an overview or an easy way to explain it to someone else.


1 to 20 of 271 - Page: