Kim E. (kimsgym) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Birthright
Birthright
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 609
Review Date: 1/14/2007


I have read numerous books by Nora Roberts and this one is top of the list. I really enjoy suspense that remains suspensful until the end and this one did. The characters were believable people who commanded the reader's respect.


Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1413
Review Date: 12/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Now how am I supposed to wait for the next one? Great book! The characters are very real. I loved it.


Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Dance of the Gods (Circle, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1071
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Great part 2 of Circle Trilogy. It could stand alone, but its a wonderful follow up for Morrigan's Cross, part one.


Dance with a Vampire (Vampire Kisses, Bk 4)
Dance with a Vampire (Vampire Kisses, Bk 4)
Author: Ellen Schreiber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/5/2011


As with the previous installments of this series, I absolutely love it! Raven is just as fun and witty and totally Gothic as always, and Alexander is the same wonderful, handsome vampire that we all love. I also liked Valentine and the way he looks up to his older siblings. And Raven and Billy's relationship seems to grow quite a bit in this book, and we get to see just how much Raven loves her little brother. I cannot wait to read number five in this series<3


The God Spot
The God Spot
Author: Dean Briggs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Great book! Reminded me of some of Robin Cook's books.


Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1300
Review Date: 2/17/2007


Another great book by Nora Roberts! Time travel, vampyres, sorcery, good against evil, its all there.


Outlaw Sword (Mathesons Bk. 2)
Outlaw Sword (Mathesons Bk. 2)
Author: J. Ardian Lee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/26/2006


Reminds me of some of Diana Gabaldon's books. It was a qucik read and entertaining.


The Princess Diaries (Princess Diaries, Bk 1)
The Princess Diaries (Princess Diaries, Bk 1)
Author: Meg Cabot
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 12/5/2011


I didn't really like this book. I was expecting it to be a lot more like the movie that I absolutely love, but I couldn't seem to get past the first couple of 'chapters' as they were written as diary entries(though I probably should have gotten that from the title...).


The Quinn Legacy: Inner Harbor / Chesapeake Blue (Chesapeake Bay, Bks 3-4)
Review Date: 10/5/2006


This book was terrific! I have enjoyed most of her books that I've read but this one was really something special. This is a twofer and both stories are excellent. The men of the Quinn family will remind you of someone you know or they make you wish you knew someone like them.


Radiance (Riley Bloom, Bk 1)
Radiance (Riley Bloom, Bk 1)
Author: Alyson Noel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/5/2011


This was a really good, kind of lighthearted book. Riley is just as fun as she was in The Immortals, with the added geeky charm of new friend Bodi. It was a very quick read for me, but it still kept me very interested and was fun to read. I highly recommend it to anyone, though more so to the 10-15 age group.


So You're Thinking About Homeschooling: Fifteen Families Show How You Can Do It
Review Date: 12/27/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I liked the way Ms. Whelchel pointed out that all homeschooling families are not all alike and how you don't have to fit the mold. It's important for parents to know that they can homeschool in a variety of situations and circumstances. I had been homeschooling for several years before she wrote the book and ours was one of the families she interviewed via email when she was researching it. We were one of the "On the Job Training Families"; we basically "gym-schooled" for the 7 years we owned our gym.


The Spirit-Controlled Woman
The Spirit-Controlled Woman
Author: Beverly LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book covers the four temperaments and their combinations. I have enjoyed all of the books I have ever read by both Beverly and Tim LaHaye.


Suspicious: Partners / The Art of Deception / Night Moves
Suspicious: Partners / The Art of Deception / Night Moves
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 12/15/2006


I really enjoyed the book. The fact that there were three full novels in one was a great bonus!


Zinnia (Curtain: St. Helen's, Bk 2)
Zinnia (Curtain: St. Helen's, Bk 2)
Author: Jayne Castle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 12/29/2007


Beleivable, romance with a touch of scifi. I read Amaryllis and Orchid and I was hooked. In someways, I thought this one was the best.


1 to 14 of 14