Loretta P. (annpowell) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 103 - Page:
All That Drama
All That Drama
Author: Tina Brooks McKinney
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really loved this book. The happenings are so real. I cant wait to see what happens in LAWD MORE DRAMA with Sammy. This book is about the trama and reality of life.


Another Man's Wife
Another Man's Wife
Author: Shonda Cheekes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/29/2007


I loved this book. I am now looking for the sequel.


B-More Careful
B-More Careful
Author: Shannon Holmes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 7/29/2007


I have loved everything so far that I have read by Shannon Holmes. I don't know which book is better they are all great.


Baby Momma Drama
Baby Momma Drama
Author: Carl Weber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I truly loved this book. I advise that everyone that is into books written by black authors read this book by Carl Webber. It truly deserved to be the #1 Essence bestseller.


Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Bad Attitude (Bureau of American Defense, Bk 2)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 2/28/2006


This book is so good that I started to kee it, but that would not be fair to deprive fellow swappers of such a good book.


Bad Girlz
Bad Girlz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/23/2007


This book is typical of Shannon Holmes. I could not put this book down. I read this book in a matter of hours.


Beautiful Dreamer
Beautiful Dreamer
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 6/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great story. Itruly enjoyed reading this book.


Beloved Viking
Beloved Viking
Author: Betty Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 11/16/2005


This book was not the best book about vikings, but it was an interesting boook. It reminded me more of a love story about indians. The herione is the main character and she is a determined woman, who happens to be indian. Most of the characters are indian except for the hero.


Beneath a Crimson Moon
Beneath a Crimson Moon
Author: Christine Michels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This is a good book. I enjoyed reading it.


Beneath a Crimson Moon
Beneath a Crimson Moon
Author: Christine Michels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/18/2005


This is a futuristic novel. She is a warrior and he is a guardian who was sent to find her. The book was enjoyable.


Betrayed (Clan MacKenzie Triology #1)
Betrayed (Clan MacKenzie Triology #1)
Author: Arnette Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/9/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This one is not as good as the others in her series, but it was still enjoyable.


Between Lovers
Between Lovers
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 4/14/2007


I dont know which is better, this book or The Other Women by Eric Jerome Dickey. This man can really write.


Bewitched
Bewitched
Author: Constance O'Day-Flannery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 4/19/2006


I loved this book. It deals with past lives as well as time travel.


The Black Lyon (Montgomery/Taggert, Bk 1)
The Black Lyon (Montgomery/Taggert, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 10/14/2005


This is the first book of hers I ever read. This is my second time reading this particular book. She writes great novels. This is a book to enjoy. It will mke you mad, it will make you sad, then you will become glad. Next you should read about the Montegomery brothers. If I remember correctly, there is Raine, Gavin, Stephen, and Giles.


Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Blue Twilight (Wings in the Night, Bk 11)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 12/14/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book was good, but not as enjoyable as the other ones in the series. I feel that the best one of all is Prince of Twilight.


Border Storm (Border, Bk 3)
Border Storm (Border, Bk 3)
Author: Amanda Scott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 4/19/2006


I enjoyed this book. I am looking forward to reading Border Fire by the same author.


BORN ASSASSIN
BORN ASSASSIN
Author: Jatye
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 10/30/2007


I loved this book. I cant wait to read the sequel. This girl is really something.


Charming the Prince (Fairy Tale, Bk 1)
Charming the Prince (Fairy Tale, Bk 1)
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 11/21/2005
Helpful Score: 5


This is a great book. I had lots of laughs. More of a romantic commedy.


Chieftain (Border, Bk 3)
Chieftain (Border, Bk 3)
Author: Arnette Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Great story, but some what unfinished. I would have liked the herione to learn of her parentage and that her friend was her mother.


Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Conspiracy Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 4)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 12/14/2006


I loved this book. I am waiting for the next one in this series.


1 to 20 of 103 - Page: