Neda M. (ncoombes) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
1,003 Great Things About Getting Older
1,003 Great Things About Getting Older
Author: Lisa Birnbach
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/25/2012


This book is PRICELESS. My husband and I got the greatest FUN out of the things that are written in it....Everyone should read it. Unfortunately it won't be going back on the SWAP Book for a while because some of our closest relatives have heard us tell stories about this book and want to read it when we are finished. We just LUV'd it. I'm not an avid reader so really appreciate a book that you can read in small doses and this one really fit the bill. I'd hear my husband laughing in there and I'd have to run in to hear what he just read. I would recommend this book to everyone that appreciates quite a few GOOD BELLY LAUGHS.


A Baby Panda is Born (All Aboard Science Reader)
Review Date: 8/9/2012


This is the cutest book. I just love Panda Bears and feel real bad about their endangerment plight. It was sOOOOO cute that I took it down to my GRAND Niece..........she's 16 months and she loves it. This book is really for children but so adorable..I don't think she'll part with it so you won't see it on my listing again...adults should take a look at it too. Get it for your little family members.....it's worth it.


Better Homes and Gardens Homemade Bread Cook Book (Better Homes and Gardens)
Review Date: 6/2/2012


This is a great book when you want to make homemade bread.

THIS IS A HARDCOVER BOOK


Cactus: A Prickly Portrait of a Desert Eccentric
Review Date: 6/23/2012


A very educational book about Cactus. Linda Hinrichs & Nikolay Zurek and Majorie Leet Ford, authors. Total 95 pages. Many nice, color illustrations. The size of the book is approximately 9 x 10. A beautiful book! "The surreal beauty of the cactus is showcased in remarkably detailed and sensuous photographs. Its botanical origins, history, legend, and lore are presented in a compelling text by Marjorie Leet Ford. You will discover quirky forms of cacti, the likes of which you have never seen."


The Charlemagne Pursuit  (Cotton Malone Series, Bk 4)
The Charlemagne Pursuit (Cotton Malone Series, Bk 4)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 6/23/2012


This book is full of mystery and excitement to see what the next thing that is going to happen. To hide information one of the participants has begun a brutal game of treachery, blckmail, and assassination.

Great book...full of excitement.


Chicken and turkey Cook Book
Chicken and turkey Cook Book
Author: Better Homes and Gardens by Meredith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/1/2012


All different kinds of ways to cook chicken and turkey including game birds. Great recipes for salads with chicken and turkey accents. Easy recipes.


Easy Field Guide to Common Desert Cactus of Arizona (Easy Field Guides)
Review Date: 8/3/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very short guide and EXACTLY what I was looking for. I'm from the NorthEast and am trying to start learning the Arizona desert plants....this is most helpful.
I have read it twice and used it as a reference but am not yet ready to repost it. Maybe in a couple of more weeks.


Gardening With Groundcovers and Vines
Gardening With Groundcovers and Vines
Author: Allen Lacy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/16/2012
Helpful Score: 1


LUV'd the book. It is just what I was looking for and in great shape. Almost all my plant books I use for reference purposes for Particular plants that I have and that did the job. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to pamper their plants into growing bigger and prettier. It is just great.

I had two massive blobs of vines that were 8 inches thick in a tangled mess and grew to a length of 12 to 14 feet falling all over the ground. They were a pretty green but to me they looked like a BLOB.. The book said to cut them back to the root and it told me how to train them so they are much more attractive. They'll eventually still cover over 12 to 14 feet but will be attached to the center blocks instead of overhanging each other and look like crap. I'm SUPER excited about the beautiful, big book. Would recommend book to people interested in Ground Covers and vines. I haven't done a lot of work on my ground covers yet...but my vines are all done until they grow some more..so now it's time to read the section on Ground covers so see how that can help me. LUV the BOOK!!
nedac


A Man Named Dave: A Story of Triumph and Forgiveness
A Man Named Dave: A Story of Triumph and Forgiveness
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 514
Review Date: 6/15/2015


Great book.... I made the mistake of reading the 3rd book in the series first....
What a dumb move that was......Everyone out there make sure you read the other 2 books first...makes it more enjoyable.

LUV'd the book...... shows the meaning of HOPE


Review Date: 5/21/2014


I just love this book. I already had one and I got this one for a friend of mine. We both have trouble saying what we mean and to come up with the right words. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has troubles along those lines. Priceless!!!! Priceless!!!


Songbirds (All the World's Animals)
Songbirds (All the World's Animals)
Author: Graham Bateman (Editor)
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/12/2012


Gorgeous books, perfect colors on the birds pictures, lots of pictures and Shows maps WHERE the birds are likely to be found. The descriptions of how to identify the birds is very detailed.


Stokes Birdfeeder Book : The Complete Guide to Attracting, Identifying, and Understanding Your Feeder Birds
Review Date: 6/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


My book has a different cover:It's more colorful and shows more different birds than the one posted. The book is named " The Bird Feeder Book - An Easy Guide to Attracting, Identifying, and Understand Your Feeder Birds." Authors and published dates are the same as the book listed. Beautiful, Beautiful pictures and description of the Feeder birds and how they live. Recommend to Feeder Bird watches to help identify them and how they live.


1 to 12 of 12