Debbie G. (enginelady) - - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Alpine For You (Passport to Peril, No 1) (Large Print)
Alpine For You (Passport to Peril, No 1) (Large Print)
Author: Maddy Hunter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/18/2015


This book was so much fun. I normaly do not enjoy books set in other countries, but this was great. I have the next two in the series sitting right next to me to read.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 679
Review Date: 6/24/2016


This is my kind of book, a lot of characters with interwoven stories. A great relaxing summer evening read. I will be returning to Mitford very soon.


Death by Darjeeling (Tea Shop, Bk 1)
Death by Darjeeling (Tea Shop, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Childs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 293
Review Date: 11/2/2016


This is a very bright start to a new to me series and I am looking forward to moving on with it. I really like the tea shop setting.


E is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 5)
E is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone, Bk 5)
Author: Sue Grafton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 395
Review Date: 10/6/2016


I really enjoy this series. The problem that I have with any of these books is that I stay up way to late reading them.


Fleeced (Regan Reilly, Bk 5)
Fleeced (Regan Reilly, Bk 5)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 4/21/2016


I really like this series. They have all been quick fun mysteries.


Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Castle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 3/11/2017


I am a fan of the Castle TV show and I really enjoyed this book. It was not only a good mystery but also follows the underlying
humor of the show. The characters are different, but in many ways of course the same.


Last Chance Beauty Queen (Last Chance, Bk 3)
Last Chance Beauty Queen (Last Chance, Bk 3)
Author: Hope Ramsay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/2/2015


I have really been enjoying this series. They are so much more than a simple romance. This is a fun town with fun people.


Let's Play Dead (Museum Mystery, Bk 2)
Let's Play Dead (Museum Mystery, Bk 2)
Author: Sheila Connolly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 12/15/2014


I really enjoy this series and the museum setting is so much fun. This was a quick read and I'm looking forward to the next installment.


Palisades Park
Palisades Park
Author: Alan Brennert
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/1/2014


I read Palisades Park this past fall and fell in love with it. I have grown up in a town that hosts the county fair every year and I love the fair, so this was a real treat for me to read.
I recommend this book highly. Enjoy!


Plantation (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 2)
Plantation (Lowcountry Tales, Bk 2)
Author: Dorothea Benton Frank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 6/6/2015


This is a really good book. From the time I picked it up I couldn't stop reading. If you are a "Chick Lit" fan this is a real winner. I love the Low Country settings of this series, but they are all stand-alones.


Punitive Damages
Punitive Damages
Author: Jim Lively
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/11/2016


This is a great story told from the dogs point of view. It's a quick read and very entertaining.


1 to 11 of 11